InstaRX review: price, pros & cons
InstaRX connects patients with independent medical providers for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with online follow-ups, dose adjustments and free shipping; the advertised $199 is a getting-started offer.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
InstaRX describes a straightforward online route to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide: complete the health assessment, receive an independent provider evaluation and, if prescribed, continue with follow-ups and dose adjustments.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm state eligibility during intake
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable with an online assessment who want medication delivered and ongoing provider contact, provided they first obtain the actual renewal bill and pharmacy details.
MatchScript's take: Convenient delivery and ongoing contact are useful, but the starting offer needs a written renewal quote and cancellation terms before it becomes a realistic budget.
The factor breakdown
InstaRX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $199 getting-started offer does not establish the complete recurring amount for either medication.
Online assessment and expedited shipping are described, but review time and state eligibility still need confirmation.
The reviewed menu identifies compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, without an oral or brand-name pathway.
Follow-ups, dose adjustments and ongoing questions are included in the public care description.
Obtain the renewal deadline and refund conditions before approving repeat orders.
The independent care arrangement is described, while pharmacy identity and a usable state list remain unclear.
Pricing in context
How InstaRX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| InstaRXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on InstaRX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage advertises "Free & discreet shipping" and "Unlimited 24/7 support"; these describe the service, not a guaranteed prescription or delivery date.
- The intake sequence separates the health assessment from provider evaluation. Treatment proceeds only when the independent professional considers a prescription appropriate; completing the questionnaire does not establish eligibility.
- The public terms identify an independent medical-provider relationship. Before paying, request the name of the clinician group, the dispensing pharmacy and the charges that remain if treatment cannot proceed.
What we like
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide appear on the treatment menu, allowing a clinician to consider either injection rather than a single advertised product.
- The care description includes follow-ups, answers to treatment questions and dose adjustments after the initial assessment.
- Free expedited and discreet shipping is explicitly advertised, which helps separate delivery costs from the medication quote.
- Patient-care email and account access provide practical ways to contact the service after enrolling.
The caveats
- The $199 headline describes getting started, without a medication-specific standing monthly bill or clear later-dose schedule.
- State availability is posed as a question on the public page without a usable published list in the readable answer text.
- The main treatment menu does not identify the dispensing pharmacy, so confirm its identity before a prescription is filled.
- A clear renewal cancellation deadline and the amount retained after medical review are not established by the readable public policy text.
- No branded weight-loss medication or oral GLP-1 option is identified on the reviewed treatment menu.
InstaRXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit InstaRXWho it's for — and who should skip it
InstaRX is for people comfortable with an online assessment who want medication delivered and ongoing provider contact, provided they first obtain the actual renewal bill and pharmacy details.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where InstaRX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
InstaRX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | InstaRXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Clinic Secretclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm state eligibility during intake | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Nationwide claim; confirm medication eligibility |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 57 · C | 91 · A− | 57 · C |
InstaRX, answered
Is InstaRX $199 every month?
The headline describes getting started. The readable public pages do not establish that amount as the all-in continuing price for either molecule.
Does an InstaRX assessment guarantee medication?
No. An independent medical professional reviews the assessment and determines whether treatment is appropriate.
Pricing & state data come from InstaRX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on InstaRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
InstaRX describes a straightforward online route to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide: complete the health assessment, receive an independent provider evaluation and, if prescribed, continue with follow-ups and dose adjustments. Free expedited shipping is a practical benefit. The unresolved part is the purchase itself. A $199 getting-started headline does not tell you what either medication costs on renewal, how later doses are charged or when a refill becomes final. The public page also leaves state eligibility and the actual dispensing pharmacy to clarify. It may suit someone who values remote contact and delivery, but obtain those details and the applicable cancellation policy before making a payment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest InstaRX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sumbare Wellness | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Rx | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current licensing for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peptivo | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tonik Wellness | 57 | $225/mo | $349/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ravia Health | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| HumeCare+ | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |