Peptivo review: price, pros & cons
Peptivo is a 100% online GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth service offering compounded medication made in the USA at FDA-registered labs, with same-day provider visits and 24/7 messaging.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Peptivo publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Budget shoppers wanting low-cost online GLP-1 with same-day visits and free shipping.
MatchScript's take: A focused, straightforward program.
The factor breakdown
Peptivo on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 69 on Speed to Start.
Peptivo lists brand-name access, for a below-par 53 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
LegitScript certification helps, but thin pricing and sourcing detail keeps Transparency at a below-par 46.
Pricing in context
How Peptivo's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Peptivothis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we like
- Low entry pricing — GLP-1 weight-loss plans starting at $169/mo, with free discreet shipping
- Same-day provider visits and 24/7 provider messaging; 100% online
- Compounded in the USA at FDA-registered labs; can also prescribe brand GLP-1 (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound)
- FSA/HSA eligible with upfront pricing
The caveats
- GLP-1 products use generic names ('GLP-1 Daily Support', 'Weight Loss Boost') — semaglutide/tirzepatide not clearly broken out
- Compounding pharmacy/lab partner not named
- Limited published policies (privacy and terms only; no HIPAA notice or refund policy found)
- Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)
PeptivoCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit PeptivoWho it's for — and who should skip it
Peptivo is for budget shoppers wanting low-cost online GLP-1 with same-day visits and free shipping.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Peptivo lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Peptivo against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Peptivothis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Clinic Secretclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Nationwide claim; confirm medication eligibility |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 57 · C | 91 · A− | 57 · C |
Peptivo, answered
Is Peptivo legit?
Yes — Peptivo is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Peptivo cost?
Peptivo doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Peptivo ship to my state?
Peptivo doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Peptivo vs HumeCare+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Peptivo at 57/100 and HumeCare+ at 54/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Peptivo is the better fit for budget shoppers wanting low-cost online GLP-1 with same-day visits and free shipping. HumeCare+ suits people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Peptivo's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Peptivo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Peptivo publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to budget shoppers wanting low-cost online GLP-1 with same-day visits and free shipping. If that is not you, HumeCare+ is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Peptivo here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tonik Wellness | 57 | $225/mo | $349/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ravia Health | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| HumeCare+ | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
Peptivo appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.