Iron Med RX review: price, pros & cons
IRON RX offers clinician-guided tirzepatide and broader longevity care with an in-house support team.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
IRON RX presents a clinician-guided longevity platform with an in-house team, online evaluation and treatment delivery through pharmacy partners.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking ongoing provider contact who will confirm the exact prescription and recurring bill.
MatchScript's take: IRON RX emphasizes an in-house care team and continuing support, while its starting tirzepatide figure does not establish a complete ordinary refill bill.
The factor breakdown
Iron Med RX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
A starting tirzepatide figure does not establish the full ordinary monthly bill, and a current semaglutide treatment price is unconfirmed.
The process page describes five-to-seven-business-day delivery after approval; clinical review adds time before that stage.
The current treatment material identifies tirzepatide. Educational semaglutide discussion does not confirm a currently available prescription option.
An in-house clinical team, unlimited messaging, regular check-ins and unlimited dose adjustments are explicit support features.
Medication is described as a cancelable subscription, while order-processing cutoffs and unused-payment rules need confirmation.
The care structure is comparatively clear, but precise one-month prices, current semaglutide availability and dispensing identity remain unresolved.
Pricing in context
How Iron Med RX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Iron Med RXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Iron Med RX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The current menu advertises tirzepatide "Starting at$149/ mo".
- The process page promises "unlimited provider messaging" and "unlimited dosage adjustments".
What we like
- Describes a fully in-house clinical care team.
- Includes unlimited provider messaging.
- Regular check-ins and dose adjustments are stated.
- Publishes a post-approval delivery estimate.
The caveats
- The $149 tirzepatide amount is a starting figure.
- Current semaglutide treatment availability is not established by an educational article.
- An exact all-in recurring bill is not disclosed in the reviewed menu.
- Prescription-processing cancellation and refund limits require clarification.
Iron Med RXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Iron Med RXWho it's for — and who should skip it
Iron Med RX is for people seeking ongoing provider contact who will confirm the exact prescription and recurring bill.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Iron Med RX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Iron Med RX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Iron Med RXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Iron Med RX, answered
Does the current IRON RX menu confirm both molecules?
The readable treatment menu confirms tirzepatide. A semaglutide educational article does not by itself establish an active treatment offer, so confirm directly.
What ongoing support is described?
The process page lists unlimited provider messaging, regular check-ins and dose adjustments through an in-house care team.
Is the $149 figure a complete refill bill?
It is advertised as a starting price. Ask for the full ordinary one-month charge, dose conditions, pharmacy and cancellation cutoff before paying.
Pricing & state data come from Iron Med RX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Iron Med RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
IRON RX presents a clinician-guided longevity platform with an in-house team, online evaluation and treatment delivery through pharmacy partners. Its current treatment menu clearly lists tirzepatide, while a general educational article about semaglutide does not establish a current semaglutide treatment offer. That distinction is important when comparing molecule choice. The $149 tirzepatide advertisement is a starting figure rather than a confirmed ordinary all-in one-month amount. The process page gives more useful care details: unlimited provider messaging, regular check-ins, dose adjustments and a stated five-to-seven-business-day shipping interval after approval. Medication is described as a cancelable subscription, but a general cancellation promise does not resolve the cutoff for a prepared prescription or unused prepaid funds. Ask for the exact formulation, dose tier, pharmacy, complete recurring bill and order policy before enrolling. The continuing team contact may be valuable for someone seeking broader oversight, provided the financial and fulfillment details are supplied clearly before payment. The current tirzepatide listing and broader educational content serve different purposes; a discussion of another molecule’s science is not confirmation that it can be prescribed through this specific service today.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Iron Med RX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teleios Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and treatment eligibility with the prescribing provider | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |