Balanced Hormone Health review: price, pros & cons
Balanced Hormone Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by total milligrams per vial, with bundled clinical support, and separately lists branded Zepbound.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Balanced Hormone Health is best understood as a vial-based service.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable comparing vial quantities and pharmacy formulations who want included support and can budget from an individual dosing plan rather than a monthly equivalent.
MatchScript's take: BHH provides unusually detailed vial quantities, but its monthly equivalents are unsuitable for a direct price comparison; use your prescribed dose and actual package total.
The factor breakdown
Balanced Hormone Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Vial-based purchases and from-equivalents do not establish a one-month bill.
A free consultation and pharmacy fulfillment are described, without a guaranteed start date.
Both molecules and separately identified branded treatment are listed; confirm the appropriate product and its separate cost.
Virtual practitioner visits, supplies, online group and messaging broaden support.
No membership commitment helps, but final-sale vials and dose-restricted refills limit changes.
Quantity tables and named pharmacies help; monthly equivalents require careful interpretation.
Pricing in context
How Balanced Hormone Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Balanced Hormone Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Balanced Hormone Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page says "BHH does not sell by the duration of time".
- The tirzepatide page states "Supply length varies based on personalized dosing" and describes sales by total milligrams.
What we like
- Detailed package tables identify total milligrams, compound ingredients and purchase amounts, helping patients compare quantities after receiving a dosing plan.
- The treatment package includes virtual practitioner visits, syringes, alcohol pads, shipping and access to a patient messaging platform.
- The FAQ identifies pharmacy partners including Tailor Made and Hallandale, providing more sourcing detail than an unnamed pharmacy category alone.
- Both compounded molecules and a separate branded Zepbound route are listed, allowing a clinician to consider more than one product type.
The caveats
- The $85 and $144 monthly starting figures are not ordinary bills: the provider explicitly sells by total milligrams per vial rather than months.
- Semaglutide examples include $197 for 5 mg and $425 for 20 mg; tirzepatide examples include $499 for 60 mg and $540 for 75 mg, with varying supply length.
- Higher-dose refill packages have eligibility restrictions; a vial’s beyond-use estimate is not a promise that it will cover that many months of your prescription.
- The refund policy says all sales are final, while pharmacy-specific shipping and state conditions require confirmation before a larger purchase.
Balanced Hormone HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Balanced Hormone HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Balanced Hormone Health is for people comfortable comparing vial quantities and pharmacy formulations who want included support and can budget from an individual dosing plan rather than a monthly equivalent.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Balanced Hormone Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Balanced Hormone Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Balanced Hormone Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
Balanced Hormone Health, answered
Does BHH sell a fixed monthly supply?
Its pages explicitly say medication is sold by total milligrams per vial, not by duration. Supply length depends on your prescribed dose.
Are BHH purchases refundable?
The published refund policy says all sales are final. Confirm the exact medication, quantity, pharmacy and delivery details before paying.
Does BHH list branded treatment?
Yes. Zepbound has its own current treatment page, separate from compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Obtain the full branded medication and care total separately.
Pricing & state data come from Balanced Hormone Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Balanced Hormone Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Balanced Hormone Health is best understood as a vial-based service. Its tables show the amount of medication purchased and the compound ingredient, while the clinical and shipping components are described as included. That can be helpful for an established patient who already has a clinician-approved dose and knows how long the purchased quantity should last. It is less simple for a first-time shopper comparing monthly subscriptions. The advertised monthly starting figures do not establish a continuing bill, and higher-dose refill packages are not necessarily available to a new patient. The no-refund policy also makes a larger purchase consequential. Ask the provider to translate the exact vial quantity into your prescribed schedule, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and usable dates, and provide the complete purchase total before deciding whether the package represents good value.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Balanced Hormone Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
Balanced Hormone Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.