LillyDirect Foundayo review
Eli Lilly's manufacturer direct-pay channel for Foundayo (orforglipron), the first oral GLP-1 pill for weight loss.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
LillyDirect Foundayo publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients with commercial insurance who want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1.
MatchScript's take: Our #51 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
LillyDirect Foundayo on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a middling 78 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for an exceptional 97 on Speed to Start.
LillyDirect Foundayo adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for a below-par 69 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 72 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at an exceptional 94.
Pricing in context
How LillyDirect Foundayo's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Cheapest legal path to a brand-name GLP-1 in 2026 ($25/mo with savings card for commercial insurance)
- Direct from manufacturer — no compounding, no third-party reseller
- Daily oral pill, no injections, no refrigeration
- Available in all 50 states
The caveats
- Lower mean weight loss vs Wegovy (14.9%) and Zepbound (20.9%) — labeled-dose 11.1% per Foundayo PI
- Requires existing prescription from a separate prescriber (LillyDirect does not write the prescription)
- $25 savings card requires commercial insurance — Medicare and Medicaid not eligible
- Strict empty-stomach 30-minute window may be hard for some patients to follow
Who it's for — and who should skip it
LillyDirect Foundayo is for patients with commercial insurance who want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Breeze Meds (Match Score 77) — or take the quiz to see where LillyDirect Foundayo lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LillyDirect Foundayo against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LillyDirect Foundayothis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Breeze Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $253/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 77 · C | 91 · A− | 77 · C |
LillyDirect Foundayo, answered
Is LillyDirect Foundayo legit?
LillyDirect Foundayo is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does LillyDirect Foundayo cost?
LillyDirect Foundayo doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does LillyDirect Foundayo ship to my state?
Yes — LillyDirect Foundayo reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
LillyDirect Foundayo vs Breeze Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: LillyDirect Foundayo at 77/100 and Breeze Meds at 77/100, so neither wins on the headline number. LillyDirect Foundayo is the better fit for patients with commercial insurance who want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1. Breeze Meds suits people who want a needle-free option and nationwide reach, and who value knowing exactly which clinicians and pharmacies stand behind the prescription. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from LillyDirect Foundayo's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LillyDirect Foundayo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
LillyDirect Foundayo publishes no price before intake, which makes it hard to compare against programs that do — the biggest mark against it here. It scores highest on how quickly you can start. Best suited to patients with commercial insurance who want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1. If that is not you, Breeze Meds is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest LillyDirect Foundayo here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vitara RX#52 | 77 | $99/mo | $149/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NextMeds#53 | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health#54 | 77 | $129/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | $229/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx#55 | 76 | $239/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds#56 | 76 | $301/mo | $301/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health#57 | 76 | $203/mo | $254/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online#58 | 76 | $222/mo | $354/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf#59 FDA issued NewSelf Limited dba NewSelf a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $100/mo (compounded) | $144/mo (compounded) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med#60 FDA issued Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $108/mo | $147/mo | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena#61 | 76 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally#62 | 76 | $149/mo | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa#63 | 76 | $179/mo month-to-month injectable | $239/mo month-to-month | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm#64 | 73 | $269/mo | $379/mo | 49 states — Louisiana excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx#65 | 75 | $202/mo | $228/mo | 46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health#66 | 75 | $182/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness#67 | 75 | $249/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed#68 | 75 | $152/mo | $254/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth#69 | 75 | $100/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $175/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss#70 | 75 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Georgia only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health#71 | 75 | $120/mo | $182/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health#72 | 75 | $193/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX#73 | 75 | $100/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | 45 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness#74 | 75 | $108/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+#75 | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
LillyDirect Foundayo is ranked on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.