Maven Clinic review: price, pros & cons
Maven Clinic offers self-pay branded GLP-1 care with a standing monthly membership, dose-specific medication tables, clinician messages and integrated nutrition, strength and hormone-health guidance.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Maven Clinic now has a direct self-pay GLP-1 care offering alongside its employer benefits.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose)
- Coverage
- Services vary by location; confirm eligibility
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: Women seeking coordinated midlife and metabolic support who can budget separately for membership and the prescribed brand, including higher-dose costs and manufacturer refill conditions.
MatchScript's take: Detailed dose tables make budgeting possible, but the introductory service price and prepaid membership equivalents should be kept separate from the ordinary continuing treatment bill.
The factor breakdown
Maven Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The standing $150 membership plus starting-dose Wegovy pill at $149 produces a $299 continuing total; higher doses and other brands cost more.
Online access still depends on clinician assessment, location and pharmacy fulfillment.
The menu includes both main molecules, oral and injectable brands and orforglipron as another named treatment choice.
Clinician messages, side-effect support, nutrition, strength guidance and integrated hormone care create a broader continuing-care package.
A monthly option exists, while prepaid discounts, dose changes and manufacturer refill windows constrain budgeting.
The page separates membership, medication, introductory pricing and dose tiers with unusually detailed tables.
Pricing in context
How Maven Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Maven Clinicthis providerVisit | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose)+$109 vs median | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose)+$190 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Maven Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page states "$150" "per month after" the introductory month.
- It says "Medication is priced separately below." The ordinary $150 care membership must be combined with the chosen branded product’s dose-specific charge.
What we like
- The site publishes a standing $150 membership separately from the $39 introduction.
- Dose-specific medication tables cover Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo.
- Clinician messages, side-effect management and protein or strength guidance are described.
- The service explicitly offers FDA-approved medication rather than compounded formulations.
The caveats
- Medication is extra to membership and increases at higher doses.
- Some manufacturer prices require a refill within 45 days to retain the stated rate.
- Lower service equivalents require three-, six- or twelve-month prepayment.
- The membership fee is not insurance-covered, even when the medication may qualify for coverage.
Maven Clinic · semaglutide $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) · tirzepatide $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Maven ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
Maven Clinic is for women seeking coordinated midlife and metabolic support who can budget separately for membership and the prescribed brand, including higher-dose costs and manufacturer refill conditions.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Maven Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Maven Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Maven Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
Maven Clinic, answered
What is Maven’s continuing monthly GLP-1 cost?
The ordinary membership is $150. Starting-dose Wegovy pill adds $149, totaling $299; starting-dose Zepbound adds $299, totaling $449. Higher doses differ.
Does Maven offer compounded GLP-1 medication?
Its current care FAQ says it prescribes FDA-approved products only, including Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Foundayo.
Does insurance cover Maven membership?
The pricing FAQ says membership is separate and is not covered by insurance. Medication coverage depends on the patient’s plan.
Pricing & state data come from Maven Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Maven Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Maven Clinic now has a direct self-pay GLP-1 care offering alongside its employer benefits. The ordinary monthly membership is $150 after a $39 introductory month, with medication charged separately. At the published starting doses, Wegovy pill adds $149 and Zepbound adds $299, producing continuing totals of $299 and $449 respectively. These figures are explicitly branded and dose-specific; higher doses cost more, and some manufacturer rates require refilling within 45 days. Prepaid memberships reduce the service equivalent but require $297 for three months, $534 for six or $888 annually. The care offering combines metabolic and hormone-health specialists with clinician messaging, protein and strength guidance and side-effect management. It may suit a woman seeking integrated midlife care rather than prescription fulfillment alone. Confirm location eligibility, exact pharmacy charge, any additional services and cancellation rules before choosing a long membership term.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Maven Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico | Alternatives | Visit |
| AskRx | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Emerge Weight Loss | 72 | Not disclosed | $224/mo (starting dose) | Excludes California; other availability may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| Noom Med | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not available in all 50 states; confirm plan eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumora MD | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; medications and protocols vary | Alternatives | Visit |
Maven Clinic appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.