No BS RX review: price, pros & cons
No BS RX publishes every program price before intake: compounded semaglutide at $149 a month, tirzepatide at $225 and oral semaglutide at $174, with low-dose versions at $115.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
No BS RX is built around showing the price first.
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $225/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader who wants to compare every term and dose level without starting an intake to see a single price.
MatchScript's take: Every price is on one page before you sign up — $149 a month for semaglutide, with no dose-based increases.
The factor breakdown
No BS RX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $149/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 71 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
No BS RX lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 66/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 72/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a solid 86.
Pricing in context
How No BS RX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| No BS RXthis providerVisit | $149/mo−$41 vs median | $225/mo−$34 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on No BS RX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The injectable semaglutide card lists "Monthly" $149, "12 Weeks" $390, "24 Weeks" $790 and "52 Weeks" $1,551; the tirzepatide card starts at $225 a month.
- Under its pricing commitments: "We do not believe in showing one price upfront and surprising you later. The price on the page is the ongoing program price."
What we like
- Six programs and every billing term are published on one page, with no account needed
- Prices do not rise with the dose — every program card prints "No dose-based price changes"
- Its Terms name four dispensing pharmacies, including Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy and Health Warehouse, with street addresses and phone numbers
- An oral semaglutide program at $174 a month sits beside the injections, and low-dose programs start at $115
- Every program can be paid monthly, so a long commitment is optional
The caveats
- Its Subscription Terms say provider and pharmacy services may carry separate fees not included in the subscription, which sits awkwardly beside the all-in program price
- Cancellation is by email to support only, with no self-service option in your account
- State availability is not published; it is checked during intake
- No brand-name lane, and no operating company or medical group is named
No BS RX · semaglutide $149/mo · tirzepatide $225/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit No BS RXWho it's for — and who should skip it
No BS RX is for a reader who wants to compare every term and dose level without starting an intake to see a single price.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where No BS RX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
No BS RX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | No BS RXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $149/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
No BS RX, answered
Is No BS RX legit?
No BS RX is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does No BS RX cost?
No BS RX lists compounded semaglutide from $149/mo and tirzepatide from $225/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does No BS RX ship to my state?
No BS RX doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
No BS RX vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: No BS RX at 73/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. No BS RX is the better fit for a reader who wants to compare every term and dose level without starting an intake to see a single price. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from No BS RX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on No BS RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
No BS RX is built around showing the price first. Its pricing page lists six programs — injectable semaglutide at $149 a month, oral semaglutide at $174, tirzepatide at $225, and low-dose versions of each at $115 — with 12-, 24- and 52-week prepay options printed next to the monthly rate and no increase as the dose climbs. The Terms name the four 503A pharmacies that fill prescriptions. What you get is mostly the medication and a provider review; there is no coaching package, and canceling means emailing support. Its subscription terms also mention that provider and pharmacy fees may sit outside the subscription, which is worth confirming in writing given the all-in pricing on the page. States are only checked during intake. For a price-conscious buyer who wants no surprises, it is a strong option.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest No BS RX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico | Alternatives | Visit |
| AskRx | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Emerge Weight Loss | 72 | Not disclosed | $224/mo (starting dose) | Excludes California; other availability may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| Noom Med | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not available in all 50 states; confirm plan eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumora MD | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; medications and protocols vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hello Alpha | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rewinding RX | 72 | $139/mo | $189/mo | U.S. coverage claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klarity Health | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Actin | 72 | $169/mo | $269/mo | Confirm state and formulation eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chronos Body Health & Wellness | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| SexyMD | 72 | $149/mo (month-to-month) | $249/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SurpassMD | 72 | $219/mo | $309/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tomorrow | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Advertises all-state clinician network; treatment availability varies by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
No BS RX appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.