Oak review: price, pros & cons
A wide-menu weight-loss program — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name pens and Wegovy tablets — with a video-free start, free coaching and a published price from $190 a month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Oak covers more ground than most compounders: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name injector pens, and oral Wegovy tablets, all with a video-free start, free shipping and free health coaching.
- Semaglutide
- $190/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout.
MatchScript's take: Compounded and brand-name GLP-1s on one menu with a quick, video-free start — but you'll only learn most prices at checkout.
The factor breakdown
Oak on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $190/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a solid 82 on Speed to Start.
Oak lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 74/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 66.
Pricing in context
How Oak's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Oakthis providerVisit | $190/moat median | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Oak's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage comparison table lists Oak's "Monthly Cost" as "$190/mo" against "$1,000-$1,400/mo" for brand-name medication, and its FAQ says "Oak's programs start at as little as $190/month or lower!"
- The weight-loss page lists four treatments: compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, "Branded GLP-1 Injections" and "Oral Wegovy® (semaglutide) tablets".
What we like
- Both compounded molecules plus brand-name injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets on one menu
- No video call required to get started, and free shipping
- Free health coaching included alongside the medication
- Oak says the price stays the same at every dose and that you can cancel any time
The caveats
- Only one public price — "from $190/month" — with no term attached; the price for tirzepatide or a brand-name drug appears only once you're in checkout
- The homepage advertises no membership fees, but Oak's Terms of Use describe a membership fee charged at checkout for the provider consult
- Pharmacy partners are not named, fees are non-refundable, and disputes go to binding arbitration
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Oak · semaglutide $190/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit OakWho it's for — and who should skip it
Oak is for people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Wellorithm (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Oak lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Oak against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Oakthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Wellorithmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $190/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Oak, answered
Is Oak legit?
Oak is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Oak cost?
Oak lists compounded semaglutide from $190/mo — right at our category median. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Oak ship to my state?
Yes — Oak reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Oak vs Wellorithm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Oak at 74/100 and Wellorithm at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Oak is the better fit for people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Wellorithm suits people who want a GLP-1 tablet or a brand-name option on one account, and are comfortable seeing the compounded price only at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Oak's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Oak's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Oak covers more ground than most compounders: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name injector pens, and oral Wegovy tablets, all with a video-free start, free shipping and free health coaching. The weak spot is price clarity. The only public figure is "from $190 a month", with no plan length beside it, and what you'd pay for tirzepatide or a brand-name drug only shows up once you're in checkout. Oak's homepage also promises no membership fees, while its Terms of Use describe a membership fee for the provider consult — worth asking about before you pay. It doesn't name its pharmacies. If a broad menu and a fast start matter most, Oak is worth a look; just confirm the full price first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Oak here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellorithm | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Oak appears on our best semaglutide providers, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.