Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 73 · Grade C

Trimrose review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

Trimrose lists compounded injections, oral semaglutide and branded products with a named clinical and pharmacy network, ongoing messages, check-ins and potential live visits.

Visit Trimrose Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

Trimrose’s current menu includes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, semaglutide dissolving tablets, Ozempic and Wegovy.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies
Brand-name
Yes
Oral option
Yes
Verification
Not independently listed

Best for: Patients wanting several routes and branded alternatives who can obtain a complete quote explaining the entry offer, medication and renewal services for their eligible state.

MatchScript's take: Visible network identities help, but starting-price cards do not establish the bill. Confirm the actual product, pharmacy and processing cutoff before treating the program as flexible.

The factor breakdown

Trimrose on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit48/100

Starting figures and an entry offer do not establish a complete continuing bill.

Speed to Start75/100

A national network and often asynchronous review help access, while additional visits can be requested.

Formulary Match90/100

The menu names both main molecules, branded products and an actual oral GLP-1 option.

Support Level77/100

Provider messages, check-ins and named clinical-network leadership support continuing care.

Flexibility76/100

No long-term commitment is advertised, but the entry offer and fulfillment refund conditions need confirmation.

Transparency76/100

Named medical and pharmacy partners help, while complete ordinary prices remain unresolved.

Pricing in context

How Trimrose's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Trimrosethis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on Trimrose's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The catalog labels semaglutide "Starting at $269.00 per month".
  • The tirzepatide card says "Starting at $359.00 per month". The qualification leaves the actual dose, purchase duration and ordinary continuing total unresolved before clinical matching.

What we like

  • The current catalog distinguishes injections, oral tablets and branded products.
  • The main page names Lion MD and several pharmacy partners.
  • Continuing provider messages, check-ins and dose adjustments are described.
  • The FAQ says there are no long-term commitments and explains that some cases need a live visit.

The caveats

  • All compounded price cards use starting-price language rather than complete ordinary monthly totals.
  • The separate $60 entry offer needs clarification alongside medication and renewal charges.
  • Nationwide platform access does not guarantee every product in every state.
  • The assigned pharmacy and treatment-specific cancellation or refund cutoff should be obtained before payment.

TrimroseCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit Trimrose

Who it's for — and who should skip it

Trimrose is for patients wanting several routes and branded alternatives who can obtain a complete quote explaining the entry offer, medication and renewal services for their eligible state.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Trimrose lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to Trimrose.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.

Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

Trimrose against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesTrimrosethis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedAgelessRxclosest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every doseNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility variesU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedAll 50 states (some treatments restricted by state)
FormularyInjectable + oral + brandInjectableInjectable + oral + brand
Match Score73 · C91 · A−73 · C

Trimrose, answered

What is Trimrose’s regular monthly price?

The current catalog gives starting figures rather than a complete ordinary bill. Ask how the selected drug, entry charge and renewal services are billed.

Does Trimrose offer oral treatment?

The catalog lists semaglutide oral dissolving tablets separately from compounded injections and branded Ozempic or Wegovy.

Does every Trimrose patient need a live visit?

The FAQ says many cases are reviewed from the assessment, but a brief telehealth appointment may be requested if the clinician needs more information.

Pricing & state data come from Trimrose's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Trimrose's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 73/100

Trimrose’s current menu includes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, semaglutide dissolving tablets, Ozempic and Wegovy. The public catalog quotes starting amounts of $269, $359 and $299 for the compounded choices, while a separate $60 entry offer is advertised elsewhere. These are not established complete ordinary one-month totals, so ask how the entry charge, medication and ongoing care combine. The homepage names Lion MD and several pharmacy partners, including Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and The Pharmacy Hub. It also describes all-state platform access, no long-term commitment and provider messages, with a live visit requested when clinically necessary. This may suit someone who wants route and branded alternatives alongside a visible care network. Confirm the assigned pharmacy, eligible product, complete renewal bill and cancellation or refund deadline before purchasing. A broad network and quick assessment do not guarantee that every product is available in every state.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Trimrose here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
Oria Meds73Visit
VevaRX73Visit
Liv Body73Visit
Totara Health73Visit
The Edit73Visit
Lovely Meds73Visit
No BS RX73Visit
Optimized Health72Visit
Nolu72Visit
Zera Health72Visit
Mint Med72Visit
Polly72Visit
NiceRx72Visit
NuvaHealth72Visit
Luma Health Co72Visit
Kina72Visit
Corsica Health72Visit
Knownwell72Visit
Remote Pharmacy72Visit
AskRx72Visit
Emerge Weight Loss72Visit
Noom Med72Visit
Lumora MD72Visit
Hello Alpha72Visit

Trimrose appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings