Optimized Health review
An oral-capable, LegitScript-certified program with solid support — strong on options, limited to five states.
- Scores never bought
- 528 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $203/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $203/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $254/mo
- Coverage
- MO, IA, KS, UT, WA
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People in MO, IA, KS, UT, or WA who want an oral option from a verified provider.
MatchScript's take: Our #51 pick of 528 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
Optimized Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $203/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 50 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 70 on Speed to Start.
Optimized Health adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a solid 86 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a solid 84 — solid, standard support.
Flexibility scores a solid 84 — reasonable room to change your plan.
LegitScript certification and clear public disclosures put Transparency at a solid 86.
Pricing in context
How Optimized Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Offers an oral/sublingual route
- LegitScript-certified with solid support
- Both molecules at mid-market pricing
The caveats
- Available in only 5 states (MO, IA, KS, UT, WA) — most people can't start here
- No brand-name access
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Optimized Health is for people in MO, IA, KS, UT, or WA who want an oral option from a verified provider.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Sprout Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where Optimized Health lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Optimized Health against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Optimized Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Sprout Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $203/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $325/mo |
| Coverage | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | All 50 states | 44 states — list not disclosed |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
Optimized Health, answered
Is Optimized Health legit?
Yes — Optimized Health is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Optimized Health cost?
Optimized Health lists compounded semaglutide from $203/mo and tirzepatide from $254/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Optimized Health ship to my state?
Optimized Health operates in a limited set of states (MO, IA, KS, UT, WA). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Optimized Health vs Sprout Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Optimized Health at 76/100 and Sprout Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Optimized Health is the better fit for people in MO, IA, KS, UT, or WA who want an oral option from a verified provider. Sprout Health suits people who want a straightforward compounded plan from a verified operator, and who care more about knowing the cancellation terms up front than about the lowest sticker. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Optimized Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Optimized Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $203/mo — almost exactly our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $254/mo. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to people in MO, IA, KS, UT, or WA who want an oral option from a verified provider. If that is not you, Sprout Health is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Optimized Health here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match82/ 100Telos RxThe widest compounded menu in the ranking at a rock-bottom GLP-1 entry — microdosed semaglutide from ~$49/mo, tirzepatide from ~$99/mo, plus oral GLP-1, intranasal NAD+, recovery peptides and bioidentical HRT, all LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant.82/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide Online#52 | 76 | $222/mo | $354/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NewSelf#53 FDA issued NewSelf Limited dba NewSelf a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $100/mo (compounded) | $144/mo (compounded) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med#54 FDA issued Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $108/mo | $147/mo | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena#55 | 76 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heally#56 | 76 | $149/mo | $299/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm#57 | 73 | $269/mo | $379/mo | 49 states — Louisiana excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx#58 | 75 | $202/mo | $228/mo | 46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health#59 | 75 | $182/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness#60 | 75 | $249/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed#61 | 75 | $152/mo | $254/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth#62 | 75 | $100/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $175/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss#63 | 75 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Georgia only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health#64 | 75 | $120/mo | $182/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health#65 | 75 | $193/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX#66 | 75 | $100/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | 45 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness#67 | 75 | $108/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+#68 | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam#69 | 74 | $182/mo | $253/mo | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health#70 | 74 | $175/mo | $135/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD#71 | 74 | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#72 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#73 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#74 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#75 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Optimized Health is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.