QuickMD review: price, pros & cons
QuickMD offers $99 weight-management consultations without a membership, with branded GLP-1 prescriptions sent to a patient’s local pharmacy when clinically appropriate.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
QuickMD suits someone who wants an appointment-based service without a continuing platform membership.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Adults who prefer paying for individual appointments and using their own pharmacy, after checking medication coverage and the cost of follow-up consultations.
MatchScript's take: QuickMD is a straightforward consultation service; its $99 visit price is useful, but the pharmacy bill is the larger unresolved part of GLP-1 budgeting.
The factor breakdown
QuickMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $99 appointment excludes medication, so complete monthly treatment remains unpriced.
Same-day appointments and flexible scheduling are advertised.
Both main molecules, oral GLP-1 treatment and branded products are identified as options for clinical discussion.
Consultation and follow-up prescribing are available, without an included continuous coaching promise.
No membership or long-term commitment helps; completed visits are nonrefundable.
Visit pricing, medication exclusions and cancellation deductions are published clearly.
Pricing in context
How QuickMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| QuickMDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on QuickMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-care page labels the visit fee "$ 99 /consultation"; medication is purchased separately rather than included in that charge.
- It says "Medication costs aren’t included in the consultation fee" and allows prescriptions at a local pharmacy.
What we like
- A $99 consultation fee is clearly stated, and the program says there are no membership fees or required long-term commitments.
- The menu names Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Rybelsus, covering both principal molecules and an oral semaglutide route.
- A clinician can send an approved prescription to a local pharmacy, allowing the patient to compare pharmacy prices and prescription benefits.
- Same-day appointments are advertised, and established patients may qualify for a 90-day prescription when their clinician considers it appropriate.
The caveats
- Medication is excluded from the $99 consultation; pharmacy charges and prescription benefits determine the actual treatment bill.
- QuickMD does not accept insurance for its visits, even when a patient’s separate pharmacy benefit may help with medication.
- The weight-loss page excludes Louisiana, and the broader 45-plus-state service claim should not replace checking the treatment-specific map.
- A completed visit is nonrefundable even when no requested prescription is issued; cancel at least one hour before an appointment to avoid a $35 deduction.
QuickMDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit QuickMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
QuickMD is for adults who prefer paying for individual appointments and using their own pharmacy, after checking medication coverage and the cost of follow-up consultations.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where QuickMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
QuickMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | QuickMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
QuickMD, answered
Is QuickMD’s $99 price all-in?
No. It covers the consultation. Medication is purchased separately through the pharmacy, and follow-up visits may add cost.
Can QuickMD prescribe an oral GLP-1?
Rybelsus appears in the current weight-treatment menu. A clinician decides whether it is appropriate for your medical history and indication.
What happens if QuickMD does not prescribe?
A completed consultation remains nonrefundable under its policy. Cancellation at least one hour before the appointment avoids the stated $35 deduction from the visit credit.
Pricing & state data come from QuickMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on QuickMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
QuickMD suits someone who wants an appointment-based service without a continuing platform membership. The weight-care page names several branded injections and oral Rybelsus, and the clinician can send a prescription to a local pharmacy. That structure may work well for a patient who already understands their prescription benefit or has a preferred pharmacy. It does not make $99 the treatment price. Medication and any later consultation need to be budgeted separately, and QuickMD does not bill insurance for the visit itself. Same-day access is advertised, but an appointment does not guarantee a prescription. The refund policy is clear about that distinction. Check your medication coverage before booking, confirm state availability and ask how often follow-up visits are required before estimating a longer-term cost.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest QuickMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico | Alternatives | Visit |
| AskRx | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Emerge Weight Loss | 72 | Not disclosed | $224/mo (starting dose) | Excludes California; other availability may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| Noom Med | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not available in all 50 states; confirm plan eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
QuickMD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.