Vitara RX review: price, pros & cons
A telehealth marketplace selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one price for every dose, filled by a named pharmacy, though its own pages quote two different starting figures.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
VitaraRx is a telehealth marketplace that connects you with independent prescribers from MD Integrations and fills compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a named pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy in South Carolina.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 49 states (all but Alaska)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People outside Alaska who want a flat price across doses and a named pharmacy, and who will confirm the real monthly charge before paying.
MatchScript's take: A flat price at every dose and a named pharmacy, but two different starting prices on one homepage.
The factor breakdown
Vitara RX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its homepage shows both $179.99 and $99 as starting prices with no plan behind either, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced 48.
49 published states, a doctor reply in about 24 hours and free delivery; some states need a video or live chat first.
Vitara RX does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Messaging with the provider network and a reply within about 24 hours, but no named clinicians and no coaching.
Reorder or cancel any time from your account, and it contacts you before each refill is billed; shipped medication is final sale.
The pharmacy, provider network and state list are published, but the two starting prices contradict each other.
Pricing in context
How Vitara RX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Vitara RXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Vitara RX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The headline reads "Doctor-Led Weight Loss Plans Starting at $179.99/Month", while the semaglutide card further down shows "From $99 / Month" with "All doses. Same Price."
- The pricing explainer says "We charge a flat monthly rate based on the GLP-1 medication prescribed", and the tirzepatide card lists $149 across "2.5 mg | 5 mg | 7.5 mg | 10 mg | 12.5 mg | 15 mg".
- The footer says it "operates as a marketplace platform that connects patients with independently licensed healthcare providers".
What we like
- Says your price does not change when your dose does, and lists the full dose range for both molecules
- Names its dispensing pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, and its provider network, MD Integrations
- Publishes its state list: 49 states, every one but Alaska
- Doctors reply within about 24 hours, delivery is free, and the FAQ says you can reorder or cancel from your account at any time
- Its footer shows a LegitScript certified seal linked to LegitScript's own checker
The caveats
- The headline says plans start at $179.99 a month while the product cards say semaglutide from $99 and tirzepatide $149, and the site does not say which plan each figure buys
- In some states a video consultation or live chat is required before a prescription
- All sales are final once your card is charged and the package is handed to the carrier
- No named medical director or clinicians; prescribing decisions are made by independent providers on the network
- It does not take insurance, and its cost FAQ promises prices "far lower" than other sites without giving a number
Vitara RXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Vitara RXWho it's for — and who should skip it
Vitara RX is for people outside Alaska who want a flat price across doses and a named pharmacy, and who will confirm the real monthly charge before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Vitara RX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Vitara RX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Vitara RXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 49 states (all but Alaska) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Vitara RX, answered
Is Vitara RX legit?
Yes — Vitara RX is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Vitara RX cost?
Vitara RX doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Vitara RX ship to my state?
Almost certainly — Vitara RX reports near-nationwide coverage (49 states (all but Alaska)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
Vitara RX vs MyDrHank — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Vitara RX at 67/100 and MyDrHank at 67/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Vitara RX is the better fit for people outside Alaska who want a flat price across doses and a named pharmacy, and who will confirm the real monthly charge before paying. MyDrHank suits people who want an oral semaglutide tablet on the same account as the injections, and who are willing to ask for the monthly price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Vitara RX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Vitara RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
VitaraRx is a telehealth marketplace that connects you with independent prescribers from MD Integrations and fills compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a named pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy in South Carolina. Its pitch is one price at every dose, and it publishes the doses each price covers and a 49-state list that leaves out only Alaska. Doctors answer in about a day, delivery is free, and you can cancel from your account. The catch is the price itself: the headline says plans start at $179.99 a month while the product cards say semaglutide from $99 and tirzepatide $149, and nothing explains the gap. All sales are final once an order ships, there is no named medical director, and some states need a video or chat visit. It suits readers who want a flat dose price and a pharmacy they can look up. Bottom line: worth a look, once you have the actual monthly charge in writing.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Vitara RX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |