Society review: price, pros & cons
Society offers online weight management with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name options and ongoing clinician support, with public starting prices that need confirming for your selected plan.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Society brings compounded and brand-name weight-loss treatment into an online service with clinician review, home delivery and ongoing support.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage varies by state
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to compare brand-name and compounded treatment with a clinician and can obtain a clear renewal quote before enrollment.
MatchScript's take: Society offers a broad treatment menu and flexible cancellation, but its starting-price offers make a written renewal quote important.
The factor breakdown
Society on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Public starting offers do not establish your complete dose-specific renewal bill; get the full quote before you enroll.
Online intake and a typical one-to-two-day clinician reply, but no published complete state list.
Both molecules, brand-name treatment and eligibility-dependent oral alternatives; the menu also includes longevity treatments.
Continuing clinical support, dose adjustments, weekday phone assistance and a typical 24-hour email reply.
Plans can be paused, switched or canceled at any time without long-term contracts, according to its FAQ.
Explains bundled services and contact hours, but starting-price offers and unnamed pharmacies leave important questions.
Pricing in context
How Society's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Societythis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Society's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Its cancellation answer states "There are no long-term contracts" and allows pausing or switching.
- The current weight-loss cards describe tirzepatide as "From $249" rather than a final dose-specific bill.
- The homepage describes delivery as "Free and discreet delivery".
What we like
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro treatment options
- An online questionnaire starts the process, and the homepage says most patients hear from a clinician within a day or two
- Says treatment plans include medication, prescriptions, shipping and clinical support rather than charging each as an unexplained extra
- Allows patients to pause, switch or cancel a plan without a long-term contract
- Publishes weekday phone support hours and a typical email response time of 24 hours
The caveats
- Weight-loss cards advertise semaglutide from $149 and tirzepatide from $249; these starting figures do not establish your full renewal bill
- No consistent dose-by-dose monthly price list establishes the final semaglutide or tirzepatide bill before intake
- Availability depends on the patient location and clinician licensing; a complete state list is not published
- Oral alternatives are described as eligibility-dependent, so the exact medication and price need a clinician discussion
- Pharmacies are described as licensed U.S. partners without a current named dispensing partner on the pages reviewed
SocietyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit SocietyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Society is for people who want to compare brand-name and compounded treatment with a clinician and can obtain a clear renewal quote before enrollment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Society lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Society against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Societythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage varies by state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Society, answered
What is Society’s monthly tirzepatide price?
Current weight-loss cards advertise tirzepatide from $249. Obtain a written quote identifying your exact plan, dose, supply duration and renewal rate.
Can I cancel Society?
Its FAQ says you can pause, switch or cancel at any time without a long-term contract. Confirm the cutoff for the next shipment before your renewal.
Pricing & state data come from Society's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Society's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Society brings compounded and brand-name weight-loss treatment into an online service with clinician review, home delivery and ongoing support. You begin with a questionnaire, and the homepage says a provider usually responds within a day or two. Its appeal is the ability to discuss several treatment paths without accepting a long-term contract. Public weight-loss cards advertise starting figures of $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, rather than a complete dose-by-dose renewal bill. The lower advertised figure does not establish what your selected treatment will cost after intake. Confirm which medication, dose and renewal rate your offer covers, along with state eligibility. Society is worth considering for choice and flexibility, provided the clinician and billing team first give you one clear plan you can budget around.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Society here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Society appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.