WeightCare review: price, pros & cons
WeightCare offers monthly compounded semaglutide at $399 and tirzepatide at $499 with visits, medication, shipping and messaging, plus cheaper longer commitments and separate lower-dose plans.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Weightless Medical LLC dba WeightCare a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list WeightCare, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
WeightCare publishes no-commitment monthly compounded plans at $399 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide, with medication, visits, shipping, messaging and check-ins included.
- Semaglutide
- $399/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $499/mo
- Coverage
- Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who value clinician messaging and monthly check-ins enough to pay a higher no-commitment price, and who want the choice to move to a longer program after assessing the terms.
MatchScript's take: The flexible monthly bill is clear and includes ongoing physician messaging, but the low advertised equivalents require longer plans and state eligibility needs a product-specific check.
The factor breakdown
WeightCare on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No-commitment semaglutide is $399 monthly; cheaper advertised equivalents require longer plans rather than reducing the flexible monthly bill.
Online physician review and shipment are described, with several excluded states and additional product-specific restrictions.
Both compounded GLP-1 injections and separate lower-dose programs are listed; oral GLP-1 and branded access are not established by the current program menu.
Unlimited physician messaging, monthly check-ins and access to nutrition or coaching support are described.
The monthly plan has no long commitment and can be canceled before renewal, while longer prepaid plans and dispensed medication have different consequences.
Monthly prices, included services and renewal notifications are stated, but state exclusions conflict and the actual dispensing pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How WeightCare's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| WeightCarethis providerVisit | $399/mo+$209 vs median | $499/mo+$240 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on WeightCare's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide selector calls the $399 monthly plan "No Commitment" and says "Even at highest dose".
- The tirzepatide comparison table states "Includes all doses" for the month-to-month program, alongside the $499 monthly price.
What we like
- Both medication pages show clear no-commitment monthly options, $399 semaglutide and $499 tirzepatide
- The monthly plans include care, prescription medication, shipping and unlimited physician messaging
- Recurring clinical check-ins and access to nutrition or coaching support are described rather than only a shipped vial
- The website promises a seven-day advance notification before upcoming renewal charges
- Patients declined by the assigned physician are described as eligible for a full refund
The caveats
- The monthly plans are considerably more expensive than the advertised three-, six- or twelve-month equivalents, which require longer payment commitments
- Monthly renewal can process before the refill medical questionnaire, so review charges as well as treatment messages
- State exclusions differ between program text and FAQs, including conflicting Alabama eligibility, and some lower-dose programs exclude additional states
- Cancellation must occur before the next renewal to stop future charges; a no-commitment plan does not promise refunds of already-dispensed medication
- The dispensing pharmacy is described as accredited but not named in the public program offer
- Longer tirzepatide plans separate starter, refill and higher-dose tiers, so a cheap multi-month equivalent should not be compared with an unrestricted monthly plan
WeightCare · semaglutide $399/mo · tirzepatide $499/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit WeightCareWho it's for — and who should skip it
WeightCare is for people who value clinician messaging and monthly check-ins enough to pay a higher no-commitment price, and who want the choice to move to a longer program after assessing the terms.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where WeightCare lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
WeightCare against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | WeightCarethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $399/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
WeightCare, answered
Is WeightCare's $249 semaglutide offer month to month?
No. The product page identifies a $747 three-month package. Its separate no-commitment monthly semaglutide option is $399.
Does WeightCare charge extra when the monthly dose increases?
The monthly semaglutide and tirzepatide descriptions cover prescribed dose increases. Longer tirzepatide programs have separate starter, refill and high-dose tiers, so check the chosen plan.
Pricing & state data come from WeightCare's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on WeightCare's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
WeightCare publishes no-commitment monthly compounded plans at $399 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide, with medication, visits, shipping, messaging and check-ins included. These monthly plans cover prescribed dose increases, unlike the lower-priced longer offers that distinguish starter, refill or higher-dose tiers. The company says it notifies you seven days before renewal, but the clinical refill questionnaire can follow the charge, so monitor both the billing and care messages. Most states are served, although exclusions vary by page and program, including inconsistent Alabama wording. It may suit someone who wants continuing physician access and short-term flexibility; compare the longer-plan commitment carefully before assuming the advertised monthly equivalent is the bill you can cancel at any time.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest WeightCare here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
WeightCare appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.