Woodwork review: price, pros & cons
Woodwork offers compounded semaglutide injections or oral tablets, tirzepatide injections and lower-dose care, with coaching and labs; its $127 headline requires a 48-week semaglutide plan.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Woodwork brings compounded GLP-1 treatment into a broader men’s-health service, with semaglutide injections or tablets, tirzepatide injections and lower-dose options.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a men’s-health platform with individual care coaching and included lab support, and who will compare the full treatment term and recurring charge before subscribing.
MatchScript's take: The coaching and lab support are specific benefits; judge the medication plan using its full term and renewal bill rather than the long-plan headline.
The factor breakdown
Woodwork on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $127 headline requires a 48-week plan; the current public figures do not establish an unrestricted standing monthly total.
Online clinical review precedes pharmacy processing; dispatch and delivery estimates begin only after approval.
Compounded semaglutide injections or oral tablets and tirzepatide injections are listed, without a confirmed brand-name GLP-1 pathway.
One-to-one care coaching, included recommended labs and refill reviews provide structured ongoing support.
Subscriptions renew automatically; confirm cancellation before renewal and the three-day payment-authorization notice requirement.
Molecules, coaching and long-plan qualification are explained, while the final bill, pharmacy and service area need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How Woodwork's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Woodworkthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Woodwork's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The headline footnote states "48-week Semaglutide injection", identifying the commitment behind the lowest advertised equivalent.
- The clinical support section offers "1-on-1 virtual Care Coaching" at no added cost, with patients able to discuss a suitable appointment cadence.
- The terms explain automatic subscription charges and how to cancel through the patient portal or email. A separate payment-authorization section requests three days of advance notice; confirm the applicable cutoff and refund rules for a longer treatment plan rather than assuming cancellation reverses a supplied prescription.
What we like
- The weight menu identifies semaglutide in injection or oral-tablet form and a separate tirzepatide injection program.
- One-to-one virtual Care Coaching is included, covering nutrition, stress, sleep, side effects and practical treatment questions.
- Recommended labs are included; the program explains that some patients need them to continue treatment.
- A refill form before each billing and shipment cycle gives the clinician an opportunity to review health changes and treatment response.
The caveats
- The from-$127 semaglutide headline specifically applies to a 48-week injection plan rather than a flexible monthly purchase.
- Other displayed amounts vary by product and plan, without establishing a complete standing one-month bill for each prescription.
- Subscriptions renew automatically, and the terms request notice of payment-authorization changes at least three days before the next billing date.
- The actual compounding pharmacy and medication-specific state eligibility need confirmation before enrollment.
- The branded Grindr benefit is separate from clinical care and should not determine whether the treatment or purchase commitment is appropriate.
WoodworkCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit WoodworkWho it's for — and who should skip it
Woodwork is for people who want a men’s-health platform with individual care coaching and included lab support, and who will compare the full treatment term and recurring charge before subscribing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Woodwork lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Woodwork against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Woodworkthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Woodwork, answered
Can I buy Woodwork semaglutide month-to-month for $127?
The headline footnote applies that equivalent to a 48-week semaglutide injection plan. Obtain the actual shorter-term price separately.
Does Woodwork include care coaching and labs?
The GLP-1 page describes one-to-one virtual coaching and recommended labs as included. Some patients need labs to continue treatment.
Pricing & state data come from Woodwork's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Woodwork's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Woodwork brings compounded GLP-1 treatment into a broader men’s-health service, with semaglutide injections or tablets, tirzepatide injections and lower-dose options. Included care coaching and recommended labs are useful distinctions for someone who wants practical support between prescription reviews. The main cost comparison needs caution because the $127 semaglutide headline applies to a 48-week injection plan, and other figures vary by product and term. Subscriptions also renew automatically. Confirm the actual recurring payment, complete commitment, state eligibility and dispensing pharmacy before choosing treatment. The platform’s additional subscription benefit may be convenient, but the clinical fit, coaching access and purchase obligations should carry more weight in the decision.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Woodwork here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |