TOM Weight Loss review: price, pros & cons
A one-doctor obesity-medicine practice for Texas and Utah: compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $249, medication and physician care included, with brand-name and pill options on a separate care plan.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TOM Weight Loss is a small online practice run by one obesity-medicine physician, Dr.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo
- Coverage
- 2 states (Texas and Utah)
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Texas and Utah residents who want the same board-certified obesity doctor at every visit and one flat monthly price that includes the medication.
MatchScript's take: A small, single-doctor practice with a flat $199 or $249 a month that includes the medication — if you live in Texas or Utah.
The factor breakdown
TOM Weight Loss on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $199 a month, medication included at every dose, sits in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55.
Starts with a consultation in the patient portal, and it can only treat patients located in Texas or Utah.
Both compounded molecules on the all-inclusive plans, plus brand-name GLP-1s and an oral GLP-1 through the à la carte plan.
Support Level scores 88/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Monthly prices, what each plan includes, the physician's credentials and the two states served are all published; the pharmacy for the all-inclusive plans is not.
Pricing in context
How TOM Weight Loss's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TOM Weight Lossthis providerVisit | $199/mo+$9 vs median | $249/mo−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TOM Weight Loss's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page lists the semaglutide plan at "$199/month" and "Billed $199 monthly", including "Any dose of semaglutide up to 2.4 mg/week"; the tirzepatide plan is "$249/month" with "Tirzepatide up to 15 mg/week, or high-dose semaglutide".
- The care-only option is "$100/month" with "+ medication billed separately", and the page says it is "Required for brand-name GLP-1s: Zepbound®, Wegovy®, etc."
- The footer describes the practice as "fully online for patients in Texas & Utah" and names "Texas Obesity Medicine PLLC · Dr. Tran Le, MD, DABOM".
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide is $199 a month and tirzepatide $249, and each plan covers the medication at any dose, physician care, check-ins and dose adjustments in one charge
- Every patient is treated by the same doctor, Dr. Tran Le, who is board-certified in obesity medicine, addiction medicine and occupational medicine
- Brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound can be prescribed through a $100-a-month care-only plan, with the drug paid to the pharmacy
- Pill options are discussed too, including an oral GLP-1, phentermine, Contrave and metformin
- New patients get one complimentary introductory visit, and the site says you can cancel whenever
The caveats
- Serves only patients located in Texas and Utah
- The pharmacy that fills the all-inclusive plans is not named; the à la carte price table lists pharmacies only as examples
- Brand-name medication is billed separately by the pharmacy on top of the $100 monthly care fee, so that route can cost far more
- Medication refunds require unopened, sealed packaging within 30 days, and consultation fees are not refundable
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, which the site states plainly
TOM Weight Loss · semaglutide $199/mo · tirzepatide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TOM Weight LossWho it's for — and who should skip it
TOM Weight Loss is for texas and Utah residents who want the same board-certified obesity doctor at every visit and one flat monthly price that includes the medication.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Luvo Health (Match Score 76) — or take the quiz to see where TOM Weight Loss lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TOM Weight Loss against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TOM Weight Lossthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Luvo Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $226/mo |
| Coverage | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 76 · C | 91 · A− | 76 · C |
TOM Weight Loss, answered
Is TOM Weight Loss legit?
TOM Weight Loss is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does TOM Weight Loss cost?
TOM Weight Loss lists compounded semaglutide from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $249/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does TOM Weight Loss ship to my state?
TOM Weight Loss operates in a limited set of states (2 states (Texas and Utah)). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
TOM Weight Loss vs Luvo Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: TOM Weight Loss at 76/100 and Luvo Health at 76/100, so neither wins on the headline number. TOM Weight Loss is the better fit for texas and Utah residents who want the same board-certified obesity doctor at every visit and one flat monthly price that includes the medication. Luvo Health suits people who want to see an actual price before starting an intake, and don't mind that the cheapest per-week rate requires committing to a longer term up front. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from TOM Weight Loss's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TOM Weight Loss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TOM Weight Loss is a small online practice run by one obesity-medicine physician, Dr. Tran Le, and that is its main appeal: you see the same doctor every time. Compounded semaglutide is $199 a month and tirzepatide $249, and those prices include the medication at any dose, the physician visits, check-ins and dose changes. If you would rather use brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, or a pill such as an oral GLP-1 or Contrave, a $100-a-month care plan covers the doctor and you pay the pharmacy separately. The limits are real: it only treats people in Texas and Utah, the pharmacy behind the all-inclusive plans is not named, and medication refunds are narrow. Bottom line: if you live in either state and value a personal relationship with one doctor, it is a sensible, fairly priced choice.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TOM Weight Loss here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sunlight | 76 | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Live Vital | 76 | $130/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pepti | 76 | $99/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hims & Hers | 75 | $298/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| EdgeRx | 75 | $199/mo | $225/mo | 47 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, South Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health | 75 | $175/mo | $225/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD | 75 | $125/mo (1 mg vial, starting dose) | $199/mo (5 mg vial, starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kin Meds | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| boostAGErx | 75 | $103/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hers | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states (GLP-1s not yet offered in all 50) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlushCare | 75 | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Get Thin MD | 75 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Nationwide (no state list published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kongo | 75 | $119/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds | 75 | $149/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WePeptideRx | 75 | $189/mo (starting dose) | $199/mo (starting dose) | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PauseRX | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm prescription-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| CVS MinuteClinic | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | GLP-1 prescribing varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Walgreens Weight Management | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZipHealth | 75 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yucca Health | 75 | $146/mo | $258/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
TOM Weight Loss appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.