PrescribedRX review: price, pros & cons
PrescribedRX describes compounded injections, free delivery and clinical portal messages through Telegra MD, with larger recurring purchases charged every ten weeks rather than one month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
PrescribedRX’s current homepage lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with free shipping and care-team portal messages.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Product availability varies by state
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients comfortable with a larger recurring purchase who value named medical-network leadership and can confirm prescribed-dose supply, cancellation timing and unused-plan refund conditions before checkout.
MatchScript's take: The actual ten-week totals are the useful comparison figures. Monthly equivalents obscure the shorter interval, and approval-related refunds do not settle every later cancellation scenario.
The factor breakdown
PrescribedRX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Longer ten-week purchases do not establish ordinary monthly bills.
A short online history leads to provider review, with additional clinical or pharmacy steps possible.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Named medical-network roles and portal messaging support continuing care, with precise follow-up frequency still to confirm.
A ten-week recurring purchase limits one-month flexibility, even though cancellation is advertised.
The homepage exposes actual purchase totals and clinical identities, but monthly equivalents obscure the shorter billing period.
Pricing in context
How PrescribedRX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| PrescribedRXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on PrescribedRX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide card states "$420 every 10 weeks". This is a ten-week purchase total rather than three calendar-month payments at the headline equivalent.
- The tirzepatide card states "$597 every 10 weeks". The supply interval must be considered alongside clinical review and the terms governing future purchases.
What we like
- The main page publishes the larger recurring ten-week plan totals.
- Telegra MD clinicians are named with their roles and stated specialties.
- Medication ships free with portal access to care-team messages.
- The site describes refunds when a provider does not prescribe treatment.
The caveats
- The $140 and $199 equivalents require $420 or $597 purchases every ten weeks.
- Ten-week billing is shorter than three calendar months.
- A complete ordinary one-month bill is not established for either molecule.
- Confirm supply at your dose, processing deadlines and unused-plan refunds before paying at checkout.
PrescribedRXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit PrescribedRXWho it's for — and who should skip it
PrescribedRX is for patients comfortable with a larger recurring purchase who value named medical-network leadership and can confirm prescribed-dose supply, cancellation timing and unused-plan refund conditions before checkout.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where PrescribedRX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PrescribedRX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PrescribedRXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Product availability varies by state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
PrescribedRX, answered
Can I buy just one month from PrescribedRX?
The current homepage lists semaglutide at $420 and tirzepatide at $597 every ten weeks. It does not establish a standard one-month purchase.
Is ten weeks the same as three months?
No. Ten weeks is shorter. Compare the actual recurring purchase and prescribed supply rather than the displayed monthly equivalent.
When does PrescribedRX collect payment?
The homepage says most plans are charged at checkout, with treatment refunded if not prescribed. The hormone-testing pathway has a different sequence.
Pricing & state data come from PrescribedRX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PrescribedRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
PrescribedRX’s current homepage lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with free shipping and care-team portal messages. The semaglutide plan advertises a $140 monthly equivalent but charges $420 every ten weeks; tirzepatide advertises $199 with $597 every ten weeks. Neither is a standard one-month purchase, and ten weeks is shorter than three calendar months. The site names Telegra MD clinical leaders and describes provider review before any prescription, with treatment refunded when not prescribed. Most plans are paid at checkout, unlike the separately described hormone-testing pathway. This may suit someone comfortable with a larger recurring purchase who wants visible medical-network identities. Before choosing a package, confirm its actual supply duration at the prescribed dose, billing date, cancellation cutoff and unused-funds policy. The homepage’s lower-maintenance-dose promise should be discussed individually with the clinician rather than assumed to define an automatic treatment or stopping schedule.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest PrescribedRX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyora Wellness | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility for your state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Valhalla Vitality | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm therapy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Oregon and Washington | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elevate Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Basal Health | 62 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states and DC claimed; confirm individual eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| SynergenX Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic-dependent; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |