Carocare Wellness review: price, pros & cons
Carocare Wellness is a Houston clinic publishing dose-tiered semaglutide from $150 and tirzepatide from $200 per month, including provider support, supplies and delivery, with higher costs as listed doses rise.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Carocare Wellness offers a more visible dose-based price schedule than many local clinics.
- Semaglutide
- $150/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $200/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- Houston area, Texas
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Houston-area patients who want a local consultation and a visible dose-based price schedule, and who will confirm the clinic address, prescribing team and ongoing order terms.
MatchScript's take: A useful local price schedule, provided you budget for the prescribed dose and clarify the current address, dispenser and cancellation terms.
The factor breakdown
Carocare Wellness on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The published $150 semaglutide package includes support, supplies and delivery at the starting dose; later dose tiers cost more.
A local consultation and Houston contact are offered, but no dependable approval or shipment turnaround is published.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide injection schedules are listed, without an established oral or branded GLP-1 pathway.
Ongoing provider support is included, while visit frequency, clinician identity and response timing need confirmation.
Single-month and bundled purchases are listed, but cancellation and unused-medication refund terms are not sufficiently explained.
Dose-tier costs and inclusions are clear; conflicting addresses and unnamed clinical or dispensing partners leave practical questions.
Pricing in context
How Carocare Wellness's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Carocare Wellnessthis providerVisit | $150/mo (starting dose)−$40 vs median | $200/mo (starting dose)−$59 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Carocare Wellness's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide schedule lists "Month 1 (0.25mg): $150" and states that packages include "ongoing provider support, supplies and delivery". The low amount belongs to that dose, not every stage of treatment.
- The pricing page lists tirzepatide at $200 for the 2.5 mg month and higher tiers up to $350. The prescriber determines the appropriate dose; the schedule is not a self-directed titration instruction.
- The clinic markets to Houston and surrounding communities. Its about and pricing pages provide different street addresses, so verify the current appointment location and contact details directly before traveling or arranging a pickup.
What we like
- The price page publishes each dose tier for both injections rather than hiding later-dose costs behind a single low headline.
- Provider support, supplies and delivery are explicitly included with the listed medication packages.
- A free consultation is advertised, allowing prospective patients to discuss eligibility and the treatment plan before purchasing.
- The practice provides local telephone and email contact and describes broader routine care and wellness services.
The caveats
- The $150 and $200 amounts apply only to the first listed doses; higher semaglutide tiers reach $300 and tirzepatide tiers reach $350.
- Three-month bundle amounts require a separate commitment and should not be compared with the flexible single-month dose tiers.
- The reviewed pages do not clearly identify the prescribing clinician or dispensing pharmacy for these packages.
- Public cancellation, refill and medication-refund terms are not detailed enough to establish how an unused order or bundle would be handled.
- The about page and pricing page show different Houston addresses and phone numbers, so confirm the current location before visiting.
Carocare Wellness · semaglutide $150/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $200/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Carocare WellnessWho it's for — and who should skip it
Carocare Wellness is for houston-area patients who want a local consultation and a visible dose-based price schedule, and who will confirm the clinic address, prescribing team and ongoing order terms.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Carocare Wellness lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Carocare Wellness against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Carocare Wellnessthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $150/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Houston area, Texas | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Carocare Wellness, answered
Does Carocare semaglutide stay at $150?
No. The page lists $150 for the 0.25 mg first month, then higher amounts at later dose tiers, reaching $300 on the published schedule.
What is included in Carocare’s medication package?
The pricing page says ongoing provider support, supplies and delivery are included. Confirm the actual prescribed dose and current clinic address before purchasing.
Pricing & state data come from Carocare Wellness's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Carocare Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Carocare Wellness offers a more visible dose-based price schedule than many local clinics. Its first listed semaglutide month is $150 and tirzepatide is $200, with support, supplies and delivery included. Those are starting-dose prices: the published amounts rise with later dose tiers, and separate three-month bundles have their own commitment. The local consultation may suit Houston-area patients who prefer discussing treatment with a nearby practice. Important practical questions remain, including the prescribing clinician, dispensing pharmacy and refund or cancellation rules. The site also shows different Houston addresses on different pages. Confirm those details and the price for your actual prescribed dose before purchasing a package or arranging a visit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Carocare Wellness here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Calibrate Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Carocare Wellness appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.