TeleHealth Med review: price, pros & cons
TeleHealth Med offers compounded GLP-1 injections and discusses sublingual treatment, with monthly clinician check-ins and portal contact; a standing medication-inclusive monthly price is not shown before its intake.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TeleHealth Med offers an online compounded GLP-1 program with clinician review, shipped medication and continuing portal support.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable with online screening and recurring refill check-ins who want clinician messaging, after confirming the actual bill, exact formulation, state coverage and cancellation timing.
MatchScript's take: The continuing portal support is useful, but establish the full renewal bill and cancellation-before-preparation deadline before paying for a plan.
The factor breakdown
TeleHealth Med on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The ongoing all-in medication bill is not published before intake; time-limited sale messaging does not establish that recurring amount.
Online screening may be followed by video review, with shipping after clinical approval; exact state eligibility is not listed.
Both compounded GLP-1 injections are marketed and the main FAQ discusses sublingual treatment; no branded prescription program is established.
Monthly refill review, unlimited portal questions and clinician-directed adjustments are described without an additional consultation charge.
Future shipments can be canceled before preparation, but fulfillment, partly used subscriptions and shipped medicine have nonrefund limits.
The compounding and ineligibility-refund disclosures help, but price, pharmacy identity and a complete state list remain unclear.
Pricing in context
How TeleHealth Med's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TeleHealth Medthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TeleHealth Med's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The main FAQ says "monthly refill check-in form" and describes clinician access through its secure portal.
- Its cancellation answer makes the order "non-refundable" once the prescription is written and fulfillment begins.
What we like
- The program describes ongoing portal access to clinicians without an extra charge for questions or dose discussions
- Monthly refill check-ins are part of the continuing prescription process rather than automatic medication without clinical review
- The public FAQ describes a full refund when the clinician finds a patient ineligible
- Shipping and supplies are described as part of the program, with FSA and HSA cards accepted
- The website distinguishes compounded medication from FDA-approved finished products in its disclosure
The caveats
- Neither public homepage establishes the ongoing all-in monthly medication price before the intake
- Payment can occur before final clinical review; a refund is promised for clinical ineligibility rather than there being no initial charge
- Cancellation must reach the company before the next shipment is prepared, and filled or partly used packages are not refundable
- A full state list and the individual dispensing pharmacies are not named in the public offer
- A separate offer page uses a 24-hour sale message and broad satisfaction claims, so confirm the specific contractual refund terms
- Injection and sublingual descriptions should not be treated as equivalent products or as independent evidence of the advertised outcomes
TeleHealth MedCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TeleHealth MedWho it's for — and who should skip it
TeleHealth Med is for people comfortable with online screening and recurring refill check-ins who want clinician messaging, after confirming the actual bill, exact formulation, state coverage and cancellation timing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where TeleHealth Med lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TeleHealth Med against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TeleHealth Medthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
TeleHealth Med, answered
Will TeleHealth Med charge before the clinician approves me?
Its process describes payment before final prescription review, with a full refund if the clinician determines you are ineligible. Read the selected offer's billing terms.
How do TeleHealth Med refills work?
The main FAQ describes a monthly refill check-in reviewed by the clinician. Cancel before the next shipment is prepared to avoid another charge.
Pricing & state data come from TeleHealth Med's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TeleHealth Med's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TeleHealth Med offers an online compounded GLP-1 program with clinician review, shipped medication and continuing portal support. The main FAQ also discusses sublingual treatment, so ask which preparation the clinician is considering rather than assuming every option is an injection. The public pages do not establish the standing monthly bill. Payment can precede final review, with a full refund promised if the clinician finds you ineligible. Continuing refills require a check-in, and cancellation must arrive before the next shipment is prepared; medication already being fulfilled has tighter refund limits. It may suit someone who values remote clinician contact, provided the actual pharmacy, state eligibility, renewal price and applicable sale terms are made clear before enrollment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TeleHealth Med here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nirwana Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility depends on provider licensure; complete list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 36 states and territories; address confirmed at assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness | 63 | $150/mo (starting dose) | $200/mo (starting dose) | Houston area, Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Calibrate Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |