FormBlends review
FormBlends is a US direct-to-consumer brand selling compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication — compounded semaglutide from $99 and compounded tirzepatide from $349 — dispensed by a licensed 503A pharmacy and…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $179/mo — $20 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $233/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers wanting a low compounded-semaglutide entry price with lots of on-site education.
MatchScript's take: Our #386 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
FormBlends on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $179/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
FormBlends adds brand-name access on top of injectables, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 69 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 28.
Pricing in context
How FormBlends's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Low published entry price on compounded semaglutide ($99) from a licensed 503A pharmacy
- Physician-supervised program with 24/7 care-team access and free shipping over $150
- Extensive free educational content, guides and provider comparisons on-site
The caveats
- Enrollment and final pricing complete on an external portal (rx.formscripts.com), not fully on-site
- $99 may be an intro rate; tirzepatide is comparatively high at $349/mo
- State availability and LegitScript status not published; pharmacy is its own FormScripts brand
Who it's for — and who should skip it
FormBlends is for shoppers wanting a low compounded-semaglutide entry price with lots of on-site education.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Lttl (Match Score 58) — or take the quiz to see where FormBlends lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
FormBlends against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | FormBlendsthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | CaliberRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $179/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $232/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 57 · C | 91 · A− | 57 · C |
FormBlends, answered
Is FormBlends legit?
FormBlends is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does FormBlends cost?
FormBlends lists compounded semaglutide from $179/mo and tirzepatide from $233/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does FormBlends ship to my state?
FormBlends doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
FormBlends vs Lttl — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: FormBlends at 57/100 and Lttl at 58/100, so neither wins on the headline number. FormBlends is the better fit for shoppers wanting a low compounded-semaglutide entry price with lots of on-site education. Lttl suits shoppers who want every commitment tier priced openly, plus a low-dose microdose option. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from FormBlends's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on FormBlends's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $179/mo — $20 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $233/mo. Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to shoppers wanting a low compounded-semaglutide entry price with lots of on-site education. If that is not you, Lttl is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest FormBlends here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CaliberRx#387 | 57 | $232/mo | $232/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD#388 | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Call-On-Doc#389 | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Empower Pharmacy#390 FDA issued Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy a warning letter in April 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hello Alpha#391 | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health#392 | 57 | $178/mo | $279/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes#393 FDA issued Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 57 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peptivo#394 | 57 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos#395 | 57 | $271/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic#396 | 57 | $248/mo | Not disclosed | 6 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health#397 | 57 | $202/mo | $303/mo | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx#398 | 57 | $152/mo | $254/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remi Meds#399 | 57 | $249/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) | $349/mo (2.25 mg dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Brello Health#400 | 57 | $158/mo | $197/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com#401 | 57 | $185/mo | $999/mo (starting dose, compounded) | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medical Health Institute#402 | 57 | $100/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx#403 | 56 | $208/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health#404 | 56 | $1,350/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | $1,350/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LVNG RX#405 | 56 | $151/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive#406 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive#407 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz#408 | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD#409 | 56 | $279/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx#410 | 56 | $199/mo (all doses, 12-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
FormBlends is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.