Onyx Weight Loss review: price, pros & cons
Onyx Weight Loss provides nurse-practitioner-led telehealth for GLP-1 weight management, hormones and wellness in nine states, with a free consultation and ongoing personal provider follow-up.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Onyx Weight Loss is a nurse-practitioner-led telehealth clinic serving nine states, including North Carolina, Colorado and Nebraska.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 9 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in its nine service states who want a scheduled conversation with a named practitioner and broader hormonal or metabolic concerns considered alongside weight management.
MatchScript's take: Onyx’s named team and personal appointments are appealing for eligible states, but the full prescription price still needs a direct quote.
The factor breakdown
Onyx Weight Loss on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting offers do not establish a complete monthly bill; ask for the prescribed dose, pharmacy, supplies and testing costs together.
Nine-state telehealth coverage and scheduled appointments, with intake forms required at least 48 hours beforehand.
GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP programs, an oral or sublingual option described on treatment pages, and a broad peptide and wellness menu; no current brand-name GLP-1 program established.
Named nurse practitioners and nursing team, personal virtual consultations, follow-ups and progress monitoring emphasize continuity of care.
Free consultation helps with initial questions, but recurring billing, cancellation and refund conditions need confirming for the selected treatment.
Names practitioners and lists all nine states, but final monthly prices, formulation and dispensing pharmacy are not clearly itemized publicly.
Pricing in context
How Onyx Weight Loss's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Onyx Weight Lossthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Onyx Weight Loss's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The current program asks for forms "at least 48 hours before your appointment".
- It describes "ongoing follow-ups, progress monitoring, and adjustments" after treatment starts.
- The homepage promises "Same provider. Real conversations." rather than an anonymous refill process.
What we like
- Names nurse practitioners Tasha Vangile, FNP-C, and Stephanie Robison, APRN-CNP, alongside its nursing team
- Offers a free one-to-one virtual consultation to review health history, goals and previous treatment experience
- Publishes nine service states: Colorado, Iowa, Maine, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Vermont and Virginia
- Describes continuing provider follow-ups, progress monitoring and treatment adjustments rather than leaving patients to manage alone
- Offers GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP treatment, non-injection discussions, and a broader menu of hormonal and wellness care when appropriate
The caveats
- The older GLP-1 pages advertise starting figures of $228 and $280, while the current main weight-loss page does not publish complete medication-specific monthly prices
- Service is limited to nine states, excluding most of the country; a nationwide comparison requires checking location first
- Intake and consent forms must be completed at least 48 hours before the appointment, so starting requires some advance scheduling
- Exact compounded-versus-brand formulation, pharmacy, dose pricing and included supplies should be confirmed for the particular prescription
- The public main program page does not clearly explain subscription cancellation cutoffs, refunds or a complete laboratory fee schedule
- Oral or sublingual options need a specific medication discussion; a generic oral-treatment label does not establish that it matches an injectable prescription
Onyx Weight LossCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Onyx Weight LossWho it's for — and who should skip it
Onyx Weight Loss is for people in its nine service states who want a scheduled conversation with a named practitioner and broader hormonal or metabolic concerns considered alongside weight management.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Onyx Weight Loss lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Onyx Weight Loss against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Onyx Weight Lossthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 9 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Onyx Weight Loss, answered
Which states does Onyx serve?
Its current footer lists Colorado, Iowa, Maine, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Vermont and Virginia.
Does Onyx publish a fixed monthly semaglutide or tirzepatide price?
Older treatment pages use starting prices, while the current main program does not give complete medication-specific monthly totals. Ask for a written quote covering dose, supplies, pharmacy and testing.
Pricing & state data come from Onyx Weight Loss's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Onyx Weight Loss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Onyx Weight Loss is a nurse-practitioner-led telehealth clinic serving nine states, including North Carolina, Colorado and Nebraska. Its named team offers a free virtual consultation, reviews medical history and follows patients through later monitoring and treatment adjustments. That personal relationship is its main appeal, particularly for people who want to discuss hormonal or metabolic concerns as well as weight. Pricing is less definite: older treatment pages advertise starting figures of $228 and $280, while the current main program does not publish complete medication-specific monthly bills. Forms are due at least 48 hours before the appointment, and the exact formulation, pharmacy and testing costs need confirming. Onyx suits a patient in its service area who values scheduled practitioner contact and is willing to get the full plan in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Onyx Weight Loss here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness | 63 | $150/mo (starting dose) | $200/mo (starting dose) | Houston area, Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Calibrate Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |