Joey Med review: price, pros & cons
Joey Med offers online GLP-1 injection plans with ongoing provider contact and nationwide shipping claims, but Core and Plus product cards do not establish clear molecule-specific monthly renewal bills.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Joey Med offers remote weight-management review, prescription delivery when appropriate and continuing support, alongside other health services.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Cash-pay patients who want remote weight-management support and other wellness services through one platform, after clarifying the exact prescription behind the plan name.
MatchScript's take: Get the exact prescription and renewal bill behind the plan name, then compare the refund policy’s shipping timeline with your needs.
The factor breakdown
Joey Med on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Dual price displays and variable plan lengths do not establish a complete standing monthly charge.
Nationwide shipping is claimed, but the policy allows separate clinical processing and transit periods.
The weight-loss program identifies semaglutide and tirzepatide plans; specific product-to-molecule assignments need confirmation, and no oral or brand pathway is established.
Provider follow-up, coaching and tracking are described alongside general support access.
Pre-shipment refunds are clearly described; shipped prescriptions have deductions and unused-product conditions.
The legal operator and refund deductions are disclosed, while pharmacy identity and recurring plan details remain unclear.
Pricing in context
How Joey Med's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Joey Medthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Joey Med's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage advertises "Free & Discreet Shipping". Confirm the dispatch timeline for a newly approved prescription rather than assuming immediate delivery.
- The refund policy says "No fees deducted" for an eligible cancellation before shipment; after shipment, its consultation and handling deductions apply.
What we like
- The weight-loss program describes provider review and continuing follow-up, with coaching and tracking rather than only a product checkout.
- The homepage explicitly advertises delivery to all 50 states, subject to the clinician finding treatment appropriate for the individual patient.
- Its refund policy promises a full refund for clinical ineligibility and for prescriptions canceled before shipment.
- The service offers secure treatment intake and separate contact options for support, with a published legal operator and Florida mailing address.
The caveats
- Core product pricing shows two amounts and a weeks-or-plan selector without a clear standing monthly amount for each molecule.
- The plan names do not clearly map every dose tier to a specific prescription; obtain the drug, formulation, concentration and supply length in writing.
- The product card’s one-to-two-day shipping claim differs from the policy’s five-to-seven-business-day review and five-to-seven-day transit descriptions.
- After shipment, the policy deducts a $199 consultation fee and $25 handling charge from eligible refunds and requires the medicine to remain unused and untampered.
- The actual dispensing pharmacy and a precise renewal-cancellation cutoff are not established by the product description.
Joey MedCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Joey MedWho it's for — and who should skip it
Joey Med is for cash-pay patients who want remote weight-management support and other wellness services through one platform, after clarifying the exact prescription behind the plan name.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Joey Med lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Joey Med against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Joey Medthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Joey Med, answered
What happens if Joey Med does not approve treatment?
Its refund policy promises 100% of the paid amount back if no prescription is issued, with no fees deducted.
Is a shipped Joey Med order fully refundable?
The policy lists a $199 consultation and $25 handling deduction, with unused and untampered medication required. Confirm how those conditions apply before ordering.
Pricing & state data come from Joey Med's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Joey Med's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Joey Med offers remote weight-management review, prescription delivery when appropriate and continuing support, alongside other health services. Its purchase details are less straightforward than the Core and Plus names suggest. A product card displays two prices and a plan selector, without clearly establishing the ongoing monthly charge for a particular molecule and dose. Timing also differs between the product shipping claim and the longer review and transit periods in the policy. The refund terms are comparatively specific: eligible pre-shipment cancellations are fully refunded, while shipped orders carry deductions and restrictions. Obtain the actual prescription, pharmacy, full recurring charge and expected delivery timeline before choosing a plan or relying on the broad nationwide shipping claim.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Joey Med here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State coverage not enumerated publicly | Alternatives | Visit |