The Calibrate Clinic review: price, pros & cons
The Calibrate Clinic offers provider-guided semaglutide and tirzepatide care from Lafayette, with Louisiana delivery, synchronous clinical consultations and continuing support; its public prices include introductory and starting amounts.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
The Calibrate Clinic is a Lafayette practice serving Louisiana patients with provider-guided weight-loss care and local delivery.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Louisiana only
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Louisiana residents who want a clinic connection and phone-based care, and can obtain a written ongoing quote before paying the consultation deposit.
MatchScript's take: The local care model is clear, but get the ongoing price and deposit terms in writing before comparing it with a monthly plan.
The factor breakdown
The Calibrate Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Public figures are introductory or starting amounts, with different semaglutide headlines across sections. Obtain the complete ongoing bill and deposit treatment.
Louisiana-only eligibility and a synchronous provider consultation come before prescribing; delivery or pickup follows the approved clinical plan.
The homepage names semaglutide and tirzepatide pathways. No oral GLP-1 or brand-name program is established by the current treatment offer.
Provider access, follow-up support and individualized dose planning are described, with a local office and weekday telephone assistance.
No contracts or cancellation fees are advertised, but ask how stopping care affects a paid consultation deposit or medication already being prepared.
The state restriction and care sequence are clear; differing price presentations, deposit details and the unnamed pharmacy require clarification.
Pricing in context
How The Calibrate Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| The Calibrate Clinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on The Calibrate Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage states "Louisiana service only", limiting the program’s geographic availability.
- The semaglutide pricing section says "Ongoing program pricing from $215 per month", which differs from its introductory headline.
What we like
- Publishes a Lafayette office address, weekday support hours and Louisiana-specific delivery rather than an unclear nationwide promise
- Requires a synchronous consultation and individualized provider evaluation before issuing a prescription
- Describes medication, provider access, Louisiana delivery and ongoing support within its program price
- Offers a free introductory call with Avery for people who want to understand the program before starting clinical enrollment
- Says there are no contracts or cancellation fees, with regular check-ins and individualized dose planning
The caveats
- The homepage describes ongoing semaglutide pricing from $215 and tirzepatide from $329, so introductory $145 and $199 figures are not the standing bill
- Other program sections use $145 or $149 semaglutide headlines, making a written treatment and renewal quote important
- The enrollment path asks for a $30 physician-consultation deposit before the medication payment; clarify how that deposit is applied
- Service and delivery are limited to Louisiana, excluding patients elsewhere
- The public program does not identify the dispensing pharmacy or explain a specific refund deadline for already-paid care and medication
The Calibrate ClinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit The Calibrate ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
The Calibrate Clinic is for louisiana residents who want a clinic connection and phone-based care, and can obtain a written ongoing quote before paying the consultation deposit.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where The Calibrate Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
The Calibrate Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | The Calibrate Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Louisiana only | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
The Calibrate Clinic, answered
Does The Calibrate Clinic serve other states?
Its current homepage and program page specify Louisiana-only service and delivery. Remote appointments may be available for eligible Louisiana patients.
Are $145 and $199 the ongoing prices?
The homepage describes those as introductory or starting amounts and separately lists ongoing programs from $215 for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide. Obtain the exact renewal quote.
Pricing & state data come from The Calibrate Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on The Calibrate Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
The Calibrate Clinic is a Lafayette practice serving Louisiana patients with provider-guided weight-loss care and local delivery. Its process requires a synchronous clinical consultation before a prescription, with continuing support and dose planning afterward. That may appeal if you want a clinic connection without routine travel. The public pricing needs clarification: the homepage separates introductory figures from ongoing starting prices of $215 for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide, while other sections display lower headline amounts. Enrollment also asks for a $30 physician-consultation deposit before medication payment. Request one written quote covering your prescribed plan, the deposit and renewals. The clinic advertises no contracts or cancellation fees, but the refund treatment of already-paid services should be confirmed before you start.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest The Calibrate Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lean Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RENN Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; specific services vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReflexMD | 63 | $297/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Yes Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivo Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Framework | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyStart Health | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeRx.md | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |