AquaVita NextGen review
AquaVita NextGen (AquaVita Wellness & Medspa) offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (ODT tablets).
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $218/mo — $19 above our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $218/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $325/mo
- Coverage
- 5 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients in AZ/CA/FL/TX/NV seeking medspa-backed GLP-1 with a named medical director.
MatchScript's take: Our #217 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
AquaVita NextGen on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $218/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 50 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 57 on Speed to Start.
AquaVita NextGen adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 78 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 47 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a strong 90.
Pricing in context
How AquaVita NextGen's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Physical address in Lake Forest CA
- Named medical director (Dr. Steve Groke)
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide including ODT tablets
- Compounding disclaimer present on site
The caveats
- Only 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, TX, NV)
- No LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- Primarily a local medspa expanding into telehealth
- Only a first-month semaglutide price ($375, originally $499) is published; ongoing monthly price and all tirzepatide pricing remain unpublished
Who it's for — and who should skip it
AquaVita NextGen is for patients in AZ/CA/FL/TX/NV seeking medspa-backed GLP-1 with a named medical director.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where AquaVita NextGen lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AquaVita NextGen against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AquaVita NextGenthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $218/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $152/mo |
| Coverage | 5 states | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
AquaVita NextGen, answered
Is AquaVita NextGen legit?
AquaVita NextGen is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does AquaVita NextGen cost?
AquaVita NextGen lists compounded semaglutide from $218/mo and tirzepatide from $325/mo — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does AquaVita NextGen ship to my state?
AquaVita NextGen operates in a limited set of states (5 states). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
AquaVita NextGen vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: AquaVita NextGen at 66/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. AquaVita NextGen is the better fit for patients in AZ/CA/FL/TX/NV seeking medspa-backed GLP-1 with a named medical director. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 option that is a real product rather than a smaller injection, and who will read the term attached to a price before they read the number. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from AquaVita NextGen's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AquaVita NextGen's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $218/mo — $19 above our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $325/mo. It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to patients in AZ/CA/FL/TX/NV seeking medspa-backed GLP-1 with a named medical director. If that is not you, WellMedr is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest AquaVita NextGen here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ark Health#218 | 66 | $169/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds#219 | 66 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx#220 | 65 | $193/mo | $242/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla#221 | 65 | $232/mo | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx#222 | 65 | $249/mo | $379/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds#223 FDA issued Lumimeds a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 65 | $189/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina#224 | 65 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx#225 | 65 | $101/mo | $152/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health#226 | 65 | $230/mo | $330/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health#227 FDA issued Dripgym Mobile Parent, LLC dba Amp Health a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy#228 | 65 | $349/mo (2.4 mg dose, brand-name) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds#229 FDA issued OrderlyMeds LLC dba OrderlyMeds a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 65 | $151/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD#230 | 65 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros#231 | 65 | $106/mo | $145/mo (annual plan, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health#232 | 65 | $182/mo | $273/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health#233 | 65 | $217/mo (the site contradicts itself on whether medication is inside this figure) | $324/mo (the site contradicts itself on whether medication is inside this figure) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX#234 | 64 | $189/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harper Meds#235 FDA issued Nexus Health Solutions LLC dba Harper Meds a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 64 | $216/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx#236 | 64 | $218/mo | $264/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD#237 | 64 | $237/mo | $410/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds#238 | 64 | $160/mo | $182/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose#239 | 64 | $216/mo | $325/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health#240 | 64 | $159/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) | $239/mo (2.5 mg dose, compounded) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alloy#241 | 64 | $169/mo (compounded) | $199/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
AquaVita NextGen is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.