AbundRX review: price, pros & cons
AbundRX offers weekly compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with provider review and free shipping, advertised from $99 and $149 — figures its own intake ties to a first-month discount.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
AbundRX, run by Abundant Wellness Corp in Florida, keeps its program simple: a weekly compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection, with provider review, care planning, follow-up and free expedited shipping.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a simple two-option compounded program and are prepared to confirm the ongoing monthly price before paying.
MatchScript's take: Two simple injection options, but the $99 and $149 figures are first-month prices — ask what month two costs.
The factor breakdown
AbundRX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $99 and $149 figures are first-month discounted prices and no standing monthly price is published, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
AbundRX does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 68/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 70/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Company name, address and three providers are published; the ongoing price, the pharmacy and the states served are not.
Pricing in context
How AbundRX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| AbundRXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on AbundRX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage FAQ says "Programs begin at $99 for semaglutide-based care and $149 for tirzepatide-based care" and adds "Final pricing may vary depending on the treatment path selected through clinical review."
- The first screen of its own intake carries the banner "Your $120 discount is applied — save on your first month and get started now!"
- The refund policy says "we require your cancellation request to be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date", and the shipping policy says that if medication "has not shipped within 14 days of your order being placed, you are entitled to request a refund".
What we like
- Two clear choices — weekly compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — with provider review, care planning and follow-up described as part of the program
- Free expedited shipping, and the shipping policy says most patients receive medication four to seven business days after approval
- If your medication has not shipped within 14 days of the order, the policy says you can request a refund regardless of where your medical review stands
- You can cancel the subscription at any time from the patient portal chat or by email
- Names three of its licensed providers and publishes a company name and mailing address
The caveats
- Only starting prices are shown — $99 for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide — and the intake's first screen says a $120 discount is applied to your first month, so the ongoing price is not published
- Cancellation must reach the company 72 hours before the next billing date, and medication sales are final once the package ships
- No state list, no named pharmacy, and the terms say you may direct the prescription to another pharmacy only by emailing before you order
- Disputes go to binding arbitration in Miami, and much of the site's wording is hedged with "may" rather than stating what is included
- Injections only on the GLP-1 side, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved
AbundRXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AbundRXWho it's for — and who should skip it
AbundRX is for people who want a simple two-option compounded program and are prepared to confirm the ongoing monthly price before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where AbundRX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AbundRX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AbundRXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
AbundRX, answered
Is AbundRX legit?
AbundRX is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does AbundRX cost?
AbundRX doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does AbundRX ship to my state?
AbundRX doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
AbundRX vs System Labs — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: AbundRX at 61/100 and System Labs at 61/100, so neither wins on the headline number. AbundRX is the better fit for people who want a simple two-option compounded program and are prepared to confirm the ongoing monthly price before paying. System Labs suits people mainly interested in NAD+, sermorelin or glutathione who may also ask about a GLP-1, rather than people shopping for a GLP-1 first. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from AbundRX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AbundRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
AbundRX, run by Abundant Wellness Corp in Florida, keeps its program simple: a weekly compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection, with provider review, care planning, follow-up and free expedited shipping. It names three of its providers, lets you cancel at any time, and promises a refund if your order has not shipped within 14 days. The catch is the price. The homepage says programs begin at $99 and $149, but its own intake opens with a $120 first-month discount, and the regular monthly price is not shown anywhere before you sign up. Cancellations need 72 hours' notice, shipped medication is final, the pharmacy and state list are not published, and disputes go to arbitration. There is no oral or brand-name option. If a basic injection program suits you, get the month-two price in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest AbundRX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |