Metabolyz review: price, pros & cons
Metabolyz offers consultation-priced GLP-1 programs with medical supervision, coaching and structured monitoring.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Metabolyz presents a comprehensive metabolic-health program built around medication, nutrition, movement, lifestyle coaching and structured monitoring.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People prioritizing extensive lifestyle support who can obtain a written total during consultation.
MatchScript's take: Metabolyz puts coaching at the center of its offer, but consultation-only prices make an advance budget comparison difficult.
The factor breakdown
Metabolyz on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Prices are intentionally disclosed during consultation rather than on public pages; neither molecule has a standing monthly public quote.
A clinical consultation and authorization precede pharmacy fulfillment, with no guaranteed complete start-to-delivery timeline published.
Both molecules are listed alongside MOTS-C, tesamorelin and GHK-Cu. These additional treatments require their own clinical assessment.
Unlimited coaching, nutrition and movement guidance, structured check-ins and direct care-team messaging are described as program features.
Services and fulfilled prescriptions become nonrefundable once work begins or medication is processed; future cancellation timing needs confirmation.
The site clearly admits that prices are withheld and explains the independent-provider model, but exact costs and pharmacy identity remain unresolved.
Pricing in context
How Metabolyz's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Metabolyzthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Metabolyz's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Its pricing FAQ says "We do not publish pricing on public pages."
- The care list includes "Unlimited Coaching", positioning nutrition and lifestyle support alongside clinician-guided prescribing rather than a medication shipment alone.
What we like
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide programs are both listed.
- Coaching covers nutrition, movement and lifestyle.
- Structured check-ins and care-team messaging are described.
- The site clearly distinguishes compounded medication from FDA-approved products.
The caveats
- No prices are published for the core GLP-1 programs.
- Consultations and visits become nonrefundable after services begin.
- Processed or fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable.
- A specific dispensing pharmacy and guaranteed response schedule are not identified in the program overview.
MetabolyzCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MetabolyzWho it's for — and who should skip it
Metabolyz is for people prioritizing extensive lifestyle support who can obtain a written total during consultation.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Metabolyz lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Metabolyz against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Metabolyzthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Metabolyz, answered
Does Metabolyz publish monthly pricing?
No. Its FAQ says pricing is reviewed in consultation and is not published on public pages. Ask for medication, care, program-length and renewal charges together.
What support does Metabolyz describe?
The site describes unlimited coaching in nutrition, movement and lifestyle, plus clinician oversight, structured check-ins and care-team messaging.
Can I get a refund after treatment starts?
The policy says consultations, visits and fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. Ask separately about future cancellation and unused prepaid services.
Pricing & state data come from Metabolyz's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Metabolyz's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Metabolyz presents a comprehensive metabolic-health program built around medication, nutrition, movement, lifestyle coaching and structured monitoring. Its current menu includes semaglutide, tirzepatide and lower-dose GLP-1 protocols; the separate peptide catalog lists distinct treatments rather than only variations of one product. For weight-management decisions, however, those extra products should not distract from the core questions of medication appropriateness and follow-up. The public site explicitly withholds prices until consultation, so neither molecule has a usable continuing monthly total. It also states that consultations, visits and fulfilled prescriptions become nonrefundable after services begin or medication is processed. The described coaching package could be valuable for someone who wants ongoing behavior support, but the buyer needs a written explanation of the program length, clinician contact schedule and full recurring payment. Confirm the dispensing pharmacy and cancellation deadline before accepting a plan, especially if a longer commitment is proposed during the consultation. The broader peptide catalog is a separate treatment discussion, not evidence that every patient needs additional medication. Ask the clinician to explain which part of the proposed program addresses your specific medical need and which optional services change the bill.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Metabolyz here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |