Pomegranate Health review: price, pros & cons
Pomegranate Health connects patients to compounded GLP-1 and broader prescription care, including oral brand options; its current pricing portal marks compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold out, so confirm fulfillment before relying on advertised starting prices.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Pomegranate Health offers online physician review, continuing support and a wide prescription menu, but the current availability needs checking before you enroll for a compounded GLP-1.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm availability by state and product
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comparing several prescription categories who want provider review and continuing care, and who can confirm the currently available medication, pharmacy and total payment before enrollment.
MatchScript's take: Confirm an available prescription and pharmacy before comparing the headline: the current compounded-product portal says sold out and branded copay offers have separate conditions.
The factor breakdown
Pomegranate Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Unavailable compounded listings and qualified copay advertising do not establish a current unconditional monthly bill.
An online review and home delivery are described, but the current compounded pharmacy stock restriction can prevent immediate fulfillment.
Oral Rybelsus appears in the current portal alongside separate NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione products. Both compounded GLP-1 listings are sold out, so an available tirzepatide option is not established.
The program describes continuing care and support after licensed-physician review, without specifying a dedicated coaching schedule in the current offer.
No added membership is advertised, but the recurring prescription and cancellation terms should be confirmed for the product actually approved.
The portal discloses sold-out status and regional shipping conditions; inconsistent public offers mean pharmacy and final price still need confirmation.
Pricing in context
How Pomegranate Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Pomegranate Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Pomegranate Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The current pricing portal marks both compounded products "Sold Out" and explains "BPI is currently sold out".
- The homepage says "No membership requirements", while brand entries in the portal are qualified as low copays rather than cash prices.
What we like
- The program describes licensed-physician review and ongoing support rather than unrestricted medication sales
- The current pricing portal identifies a pharmacy-supply restriction instead of presenting unavailable compounded products as immediately orderable
- Oral Rybelsus appears in the pricing portal, while the wider site discusses other branded treatment pathways
- Public product pages describe care, medication and shipping together without an added membership fee
- The pricing portal identifies possible extra shipping charges for Alaska, Hawaii and Puerto Rico, rather than leaving geographic surcharges entirely unstated
The caveats
- The current portal marks both compounded molecules sold out, so website starting-price advertisements do not establish an available standing monthly plan
- Public product pages and the pricing portal differ on current pharmacy availability and the compounds shown, requiring a prescription-specific confirmation
- As-low-as zero copay language on branded options depends on eligibility and is not an uninsured cash price
- The exact served-state list, refill timing and pharmacy for the actual order need confirmation before payment
- The no-membership claim does not by itself explain recurring prescription billing or the cancellation deadline
- References to brand-name medicines do not mean Pomegranate manufactures or dispenses them; an independent pharmacy handles any approved prescription
Pomegranate HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Pomegranate HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Pomegranate Health is for people comparing several prescription categories who want provider review and continuing care, and who can confirm the currently available medication, pharmacy and total payment before enrollment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Pomegranate Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Pomegranate Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Pomegranate Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Confirm availability by state and product | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Pomegranate Health, answered
Can I currently order Pomegranate compounded GLP-1?
Its current public pricing portal marks compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold out. Ask whether another fulfillment option is available before paying for treatment.
Is Pomegranate's zero copay an uninsured medication price?
No. The portal qualifies those brand listings as as-low-as copays. Coverage and eligibility determine the actual amount; obtain your own pharmacy quote.
Pricing & state data come from Pomegranate Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Pomegranate Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Pomegranate Health offers online physician review, continuing support and a wide prescription menu, but the current availability needs checking before you enroll for a compounded GLP-1. Its pricing portal marks semaglutide and tirzepatide sold out because of the listed pharmacy supply restriction. Public product pages still show starting amounts and bundled care and delivery, so those advertisements should not be treated as an available standing quote. The portal also lists oral Rybelsus with qualified copay language, which is different from an uninsured cash bill. It may suit someone comparing several care categories, provided the clinician and pharmacy confirm the actual product, state eligibility, total cost and refill terms before payment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Pomegranate Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
Pomegranate Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.