Neo Soma Healthcare review: price, pros & cons
Neo Soma Healthcare serves Texas with compounded GLP-1 injections, named physician oversight and follow-up messaging; semaglutide refills begin at $199 and tirzepatide at $495 every four weeks, with higher doses costing more.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Neo Soma Healthcare offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections for Texas residents, with Steven Bunker named on the product pages and unlimited follow-up messaging described.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Texas only
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Texas residents who want published dose-dependent refill charges and a named prescribing physician, and who will budget for four-week billing rather than twelve equal calendar-month payments.
MatchScript's take: Compare the refill tiers, not the six-week introduction: this Texas-only program bills every four weeks and higher semaglutide doses cost more.
The factor breakdown
Neo Soma Healthcare on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting semaglutide refills cost $199 per four weeks and higher-dose refills cost $299, so dose and billing period both matter when comparing costs.
Texas-only eligibility and specified semaglutide shipping days narrow access compared with nationwide or daily-fulfillment programs.
Both compounded GLP-1 injections are offered, alongside separate NAD+ and sermorelin services; oral GLP-1 and brand access are not identified.
A named physician and unlimited follow-up messaging are described on both product pages.
One-time and refill purchases are offered, but cancellation deadlines and the effect of an already-processing prescription need confirmation.
The physician, Texas restriction and refill tiers are explicit; the actual dispensing pharmacy and full cancellation terms remain less clear.
Pricing in context
How Neo Soma Healthcare's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Neo Soma Healthcarethis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Neo Soma Healthcare's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ says providers "currently serve the state of Texas only".
- The refill explanation starts semaglutide at "$199 every 4 weeks" and tirzepatide at "$495 every 4 weeks".
What we like
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered, with online purchase, medical review and home delivery
- The product pages name Steven Bunker as the physician and print a license number rather than leaving the prescriber entirely anonymous
- Unlimited follow-up messaging with the doctor is described, giving you a channel for treatment questions
- The FAQ states Texas-only coverage and publishes the recurring starting refill prices
- Semaglutide fulfillment has stated Monday and Wednesday shipping days, helping buyers plan refill timing
The caveats
- Semaglutide refills rise from $199 to $299 every four weeks at higher doses; tirzepatide starts at $495 every four weeks and increases with dose
- Four-week billing produces thirteen charges over 52 weeks; a published refill charge is not a calendar-month subscription price.
- The semaglutide $99 introductory six-week offer and tirzepatide $330 six-week purchase are not ongoing refill prices
- Texas-only service excludes people elsewhere despite broad nationwide marketing language on the homepage
- The dispensing pharmacy and a precise cancellation deadline are not named on the treatment pages
- A one-time purchase option does not establish that future recurring medication or higher-dose pricing stays unchanged
Neo Soma HealthcareCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Neo Soma HealthcareWho it's for — and who should skip it
Neo Soma Healthcare is for texas residents who want published dose-dependent refill charges and a named prescribing physician, and who will budget for four-week billing rather than twelve equal calendar-month payments.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Neo Soma Healthcare lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Neo Soma Healthcare against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Neo Soma Healthcarethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Texas only | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Neo Soma Healthcare, answered
Is Neo Soma available nationwide?
Its current public FAQ says providers serve Texas only. Confirm eligibility directly rather than relying on broader homepage wording.
Does Neo Soma bill once per calendar month?
Its FAQ quotes recurring refills every four weeks: semaglutide $199 at lower doses and $299 at higher doses; tirzepatide starts at $495 and varies by dose. Four-week billing creates thirteen charges over 52 weeks.
Pricing & state data come from Neo Soma Healthcare's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Neo Soma Healthcare's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Neo Soma Healthcare offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections for Texas residents, with Steven Bunker named on the product pages and unlimited follow-up messaging described. Its starter offers look cheaper than continuing care: semaglutide refills begin at $199 every four weeks and rise to $299 at higher doses, while tirzepatide refills start at $495 every four weeks and vary with dose. Four-week billing means thirteen charges over 52 weeks rather than twelve calendar-month payments. The $99 semaglutide and $330 tirzepatide introductory purchases should therefore be kept separate from the refill comparison. It may suit a Texas patient who values named physician access, after confirming the pharmacy, prescribed tier and cancellation terms.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Neo Soma Healthcare here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |