G-Plans review: price, pros & cons
G-Plans combines weight-management prescribing with nutrition support and lists branded Ozempic and Zepbound; medication and membership costs require a complete individual quote.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
G-Plans may suit someone who wants help planning meals and tracking habits while discussing medication with a clinician.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want meal planning and coaching alongside prescription evaluation and can distinguish the nutrition membership’s refund promise from medical charges.
MatchScript's take: G-Plans is most distinctive for combining nutrition tools with prescription access; compare the full treatment bill and medical refund rules separately from its membership guarantee.
The factor breakdown
G-Plans on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No full standing one-month bill.
Online eligibility review is available without a guaranteed individual timeline.
Both molecules and separately identified branded treatment are listed; confirm the appropriate product and its separate cost.
Meal planning, tracking, coaching and check-ins expand support.
Automatic renewal and appointment/processed-order restrictions constrain changes.
Separate policies explain some exclusions, but the total recurring treatment amount needs a quote.
Pricing in context
How G-Plans's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| G-Plansthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on G-Plans's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage names "Ozempic®, Zepbound®" within its prescription offering.
- The membership guarantee excludes "medication costs and provider/medical fees", an important limit on its financial protection.
What we like
- The current treatment presentation names Ozempic and Zepbound, giving patients identifiable branded options to discuss with a clinician.
- Personalized meal planning and nutrition guidance add a practical habit-building component to the prescription service.
- Progress tracking and check-ins provide ways to follow a plan over time rather than relying only on medication delivery.
- A separate refund policy explains that medication, appointments and membership purchases can have different refund treatment.
The caveats
- No complete ordinary one-month medication-and-care bill is established, so headline membership offers cannot stand in for total treatment cost.
- The membership satisfaction guarantee excludes medication and provider or medical fees; it is not a blanket prescription refund promise.
- Monthly payments renew automatically, and the general terms require cancellation at least one day before the next bill.
- Processed medications and scheduled medical or nutrition services have restrictions; appointments canceled within 72 hours can be nonrefundable.
G-PlansCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit G-PlansWho it's for — and who should skip it
G-Plans is for people who want meal planning and coaching alongside prescription evaluation and can distinguish the nutrition membership’s refund promise from medical charges.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where G-Plans lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
G-Plans against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | G-Plansthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
G-Plans, answered
Does the G-Plans guarantee cover medication?
The membership satisfaction guarantee excludes medication and provider or medical fees. Read the policy for your specific purchase.
Does G-Plans list branded treatment?
The current treatment presentation names Ozempic and Zepbound. A clinician determines whether either is appropriate.
When should I cancel?
The general terms require cancellation at least one day before monthly billing; medical and nutrition appointments have separate 72-hour restrictions.
Pricing & state data come from G-Plans's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on G-Plans's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
G-Plans may suit someone who wants help planning meals and tracking habits while discussing medication with a clinician. The branded treatment names make the prescription offer more concrete, and the nutrition features could be useful if they match the support you actually want. The purchase structure deserves careful attention. A satisfaction guarantee attached to membership fees does not protect every charge involved in prescription care. Medication and provider fees are excluded, and processed orders or scheduled appointments have additional restrictions. Ask for a written breakdown of medication, clinical visits, membership and any recurring nutrition services. Check the renewal date and the cancellation route before enrolling, especially if several services renew separately. The best comparison is the combined amount you would actually pay and the support included, rather than a membership promotion considered on its own.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest G-Plans here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alegro Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Selected states; confirm provider licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
G-Plans appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.