LaSara Medical Group review: price, pros & cons
LaSara Medical Group offers clinician-guided compounded GLP-1 care with shorter and prepaid purchase options.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
LaSara Medical Group offers a physician-guided service with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, home delivery, proactive check-ins and titration guidance.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who value named clinicians and will reconcile the exact subscription bill before ordering.
MatchScript's take: LaSara provides named clinicians and ongoing monitoring, but conflicting subscription labels need reconciliation before the refill price can be treated as settled.
The factor breakdown
LaSara Medical Group on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Conflicting subscription and one-month labels prevent establishing an unambiguous continuing all-in bill from the public offer.
Physician review precedes treatment; the product pages describe delivery but do not guarantee a complete start-to-arrival window.
Both compounded injection molecules are active; sermorelin alone and NAD+ do not establish three additional peptides.
Named clinical staff, titration guidance, proactive check-ins and physician monitoring are described, with lab monitoring mentioned for tirzepatide.
Pause or cancellation is advertised, while the treatment pages do not detail the cutoff for the next order or unused prepaid balances.
Named clinicians help accountability, but conflicting monthly labels and temporary promotions weaken a direct budget comparison.
Pricing in context
How LaSara Medical Group's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| LaSara Medical Groupthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on LaSara Medical Group's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page shows "Monthly Subscription" at $289 and a "1 Month Plan" at $299.
- The tirzepatide page shows subscription $379 and one-month $399 options.
What we like
- Names its medical director and clinical team.
- Both compounded molecules are listed.
- Describes proactive physician check-ins and titration support.
- Offers shorter purchases alongside prepaid options.
The caveats
- Semaglutide subscription labels conflict between $289 and $299.
- Tirzepatide shows $379 subscription and $399 one-month options without fully reconciling the arrangement.
- Lower equivalents require larger prepaid purchases.
- The current fall discount ends October 31 and should not set a long-term refill budget.
LaSara Medical GroupCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LaSara Medical GroupWho it's for — and who should skip it
LaSara Medical Group is for people who value named clinicians and will reconcile the exact subscription bill before ordering.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where LaSara Medical Group lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LaSara Medical Group against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LaSara Medical Groupthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
LaSara Medical Group, answered
What is LaSara’s ordinary semaglutide price?
The page has conflicting subscription labels of $289 and $299. Obtain a written continuing all-in quote before choosing a plan.
Does LaSara describe continuing monitoring?
Yes. Product pages describe physician monitoring, proactive check-ins, dose guidance and home delivery. Confirm visit frequency and any lab charges for your plan.
Is the fall discount permanent?
No. The homepage lists an October 31 end date. Temporary savings are separate from the standing subscription and refill amount.
Pricing & state data come from LaSara Medical Group's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LaSara Medical Group's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
LaSara Medical Group offers a physician-guided service with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, home delivery, proactive check-ins and titration guidance. Its homepage names a medical director and clinical team, giving patients a clearer sense of who is behind the service than an anonymous order form. The product pages are less clear about the ordinary charge. Semaglutide displays a $289 subscription and a $299 one-month option, then repeats $299 as a monthly subscription near the bottom. Tirzepatide similarly separates $379 subscription and $399 one-month amounts, alongside larger prepaid plans. Those labels should be reconciled in a written quote rather than choosing whichever number looks lowest. The pages describe pause-or-cancel controls and ongoing support, but they do not resolve unused prepaid funds or the next-order cutoff. LaSara may appeal to someone wanting recognizable clinicians and broader medical support, provided the precise subscription, pharmacy and renewal details are confirmed before purchase. The October fall discount is temporary and does not establish the standing cost of continuing treatment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest LaSara Medical Group here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DreamHug Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Strive Pharmacy | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Defy Medical | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vida Health | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livbetr | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm current state and prescription eligibility during assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Utah clinics; telehealth coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tru2u | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select locations; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luci | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Select U.S. states; full list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm coverage for your state | Alternatives | Visit |