Alan Meds review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at one price for every dose, compounded tirzepatide and an oral compounded GLP-1, plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound — with the low advertised rates tied to prepaid plans.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Alan Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, an oral compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro, with a holistic program around them.
- Semaglutide
- $315/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Buyers comfortable prepaying two or six months to get a compounded GLP-1 that costs the same at every dose.
MatchScript's take: Flat pricing at every dose is a real plus, but the attractive monthly figures all assume you prepay.
The factor breakdown
Alan Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $315/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 37 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
Alan Meds lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 74/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 60/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 60.
Pricing in context
How Alan Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Alan Medsthis providerVisit | $315/mo+$125 vs median | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Alan Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price block shows $315 beside "$158 /mo*", labeled "PROMOTION: Buy 1 month, get 1 month free", with the footnote "*Paid upfront with a 2-month plan. Actual price to the consumer will depend on the plan purchased."
- Among the plan features the page lists "Same price at every dose — no surprises".
- On sourcing it states "At Alan Health, your compounded semaglutide is made in FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities."
What we like
- Same price at every dose for its compounded injections, so your bill does not climb as you titrate
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come from FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facilities, by its own description
- An oral compounded GLP-1 and a semaglutide microdose option alongside the injections
- Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro are also available through the same intake
The caveats
- Compounded semaglutide is $315 for a single month; the advertised $158 a month requires paying two months up front under a buy-one-get-one promotion
- Tirzepatide shows only a $325-a-month rate on a prepaid 6-month plan; no month-to-month price is printed
- The oral GLP-1's $215 a month is also a 6-month prepaid rate
- No list of states served, and some plans renew automatically unless canceled
Alan Meds · semaglutide $315/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Alan MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Alan Meds is for buyers comfortable prepaying two or six months to get a compounded GLP-1 that costs the same at every dose.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Alan Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Alan Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Alan Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $315/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
Alan Meds, answered
Is Alan Meds legit?
Alan Meds is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Alan Meds cost?
Alan Meds lists compounded semaglutide from $315/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Alan Meds ship to my state?
Alan Meds doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Alan Meds vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Alan Meds at 64/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Alan Meds is the better fit for buyers comfortable prepaying two or six months to get a compounded GLP-1 that costs the same at every dose. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Alan Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Alan Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Alan Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, an oral compounded GLP-1 and brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro, with a holistic program around them. Its best feature is that the compounded injections cost the same at every dose, so there is no price jump as you titrate. Read the price labels closely, though. The headline $158 a month for semaglutide is a buy-one-get-one promotion paid two months up front; a single month is $315. Tirzepatide shows only $325 a month on a prepaid six-month plan, and the oral option's $215 is also a six-month rate, so a true month-to-month price for those is not printed. Alan does not list the states it serves. It suits someone ready to commit a few months up front to a flat-priced compounded plan; if you want to pay one month at a time, the math is less friendly.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Alan Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDExam | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
Alan Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.