Tell Her Doc review: price, pros & cons
A women-focused self-pay telehealth service that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or pills, and lists brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, with prices starting at $269 paid up front.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Tell Her Doc is a self-pay telehealth service aimed at women that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or pills, with microdoses, and also lists Ozempic and Zepbound as limited stock.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women who want a choice between injections and pills, named physicians and pharmacies, and no monthly membership.
MatchScript's take: A wide menu of compounded injections and pills with named doctors and pharmacies, but no real monthly price until you are deep in sign-up, and no refunds.
The factor breakdown
Tell Her Doc on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No monthly price is published, only a starting-at figure of $269 paid up front, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48.
A short online quiz and private consultation, all 50 states per its FAQ, and two-day delivery; the FAQ puts the whole process at one to two weeks.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and pills, microdoses, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound marked limited stock.
Named physicians with NPI numbers, a nurse team for clinical questions and one-on-one medical support by message.
No monthly membership and cancel any time by message or through the patient portal, but every sale is final once shipped.
Physicians and pharmacies are named, but there is no monthly price, the state claims differ between pages and the terms name another platform.
Pricing in context
How Tell Her Doc's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Tell Her Docthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Tell Her Doc's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage banner reads "Starting at $269 - Compounded Semaglutide & Tirzepatide in stock".
- The footnote under it says "*Paid upfront in full. Actual price to consumer will depend on product and subscription plan purchased."
- Asked about its refund policy, the FAQ answers "All sales are final." and adds that medications cannot be returned once they leave the pharmacy.
- Its FAQ on coverage: "We currently serve patients in all 50 U.S. states."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or pills, with microdoses available
- Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are listed among its medications, marked limited stock
- Names its physicians, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, MD and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD, with their NPI numbers
- Names its four pharmacies: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx
- No monthly membership, free discreet shipping, cancel any time, and HSA/FSA cards and Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay accepted
The caveats
- No monthly price is published: the only figure is starting at $269, paid up front in full, and the actual price depends on the product and plan you choose
- The $140-off offer and the introductory price apply to new customers on the oral semaglutide plan only
- All sales are final: no returns or refunds once medication has left the pharmacy
- The homepage promises a prescription in one day, but its FAQ says the full process typically takes one to two weeks
- The FAQ says it serves all 50 states, while its About page says its doctors are licensed in 30-plus states
- Its terms page is written for a differently named platform, which makes it harder to know whose rules apply
Tell Her DocCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Tell Her DocWho it's for — and who should skip it
Tell Her Doc is for women who want a choice between injections and pills, named physicians and pharmacies, and no monthly membership.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Tell Her Doc lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Tell Her Doc against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Tell Her Docthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Tell Her Doc, answered
How much does Tell Her Doc cost?
Its homepage says treatment starts at $269, paid up front in full, and that the actual price depends on the product and plan you choose. No monthly price for semaglutide or tirzepatide is published before sign-up.
Which pharmacies does Tell Her Doc use?
Its FAQ names Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Can I get a refund from Tell Her Doc?
No. Its FAQ says all sales are final and medication cannot be returned once it has left the pharmacy. You can cancel a subscription any time by messaging support or through the patient portal.
Pricing & state data come from Tell Her Doc's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Tell Her Doc's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Tell Her Doc is a self-pay telehealth service aimed at women that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or pills, with microdoses, and also lists Ozempic and Zepbound as limited stock. It is unusually open about who is involved: its physicians are named with NPI numbers, and so are its four pharmacies. Price is the weak spot. The only figure is starting at $269, paid up front, with the real charge depending on the product and plan, and the $140-off deal covers only new oral semaglutide customers. All sales are final once medication leaves the pharmacy, though you can cancel future orders any time. Bottom line: worth a look for women who want pills or injections from named doctors, but find out the full price before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Tell Her Doc here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
Tell Her Doc appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.