NovoCare Pharmacy review: price, pros & cons
Novo Nordisk's own self-pay pharmacy, which fills existing prescriptions for brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic with free home delivery: the Wegovy pen is $349 a month at standard doses, and the Wegovy pill starts at $149.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's self-pay channel for its own medicines, Wegovy and Ozempic, filled through licensed partner pharmacies and shipped free.
- Semaglutide
- $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen)
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who already have, or can get, a Wegovy or Ozempic prescription and want the manufacturer's own cash price without insurance.
MatchScript's take: The manufacturer's own cash price for brand-name Wegovy, clearly published by dose; bring your own prescription.
The factor breakdown
NovoCare Pharmacy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The standing Wegovy pen price is $349 a month, above $300, so Budget Fit is 37; the pill at lower strengths costs less.
Partner pharmacies dispense to all 50 states with free delivery, but you must already have a prescription or get one elsewhere first.
Brand-name semaglutide only, as the Wegovy and Ozempic pens and pills; no tirzepatide and no compounded medication.
Pharmacy and savings-program support by phone and an app, but no prescribers or clinical follow-up of its own.
No subscription or membership; you buy one to three months of fills at a time.
Prices are published by dose and form, with full program terms naming the dispensing pharmacies.
Pricing in context
How NovoCare Pharmacy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NovoCare Pharmacythis providerVisit | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen)+$159 vs median | Not offered |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on NovoCare Pharmacy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pen footnote reads "Patients new to the Wegovy® Savings Offer and NovoCare® Pharmacy pay $199 for each month of 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg. Offer is for 2 monthly fills through December 31, 2026, then $349 per month" for doses up to 2.4 mg.
- For the pill: "Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg."
- Its terms define a pen month as "1 box of 4 Single-Dose Prefilled Pens equivalent to a 28-day supply".
What we like
- Brand-name, FDA-approved Wegovy and Ozempic shipped by the manufacturer's own pharmacy program, with free home delivery or pharmacy pickup
- Every self-pay price is published by dose: the Wegovy pen is $349 a month from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg and $399 for the 7.2 mg dose
- The Wegovy pill costs $149 a month at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg and $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg
- New patients pay $199 for each of their first two pen fills at the 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses, through December 31, 2026
- No membership or platform fee: you pay the medicine price and nothing else
The caveats
- No tirzepatide product at any price: it sells only Novo Nordisk medicines, so Zepbound and Mounjaro are not available here
- It does not prescribe; you need a prescription first, from your own doctor or a telehealth service it points you to
- No clinical care is included: dosing, side effects and follow-up are left to your prescriber
- Each pen month is one box of four weekly pens, a 28-day supply, so a year takes about 13 fills
- Prices change with the dose and form, and Novo Nordisk says it may change or end the program at any time
- Insured patients who choose self-pay must agree not to claim the cost from their insurer
NovoCare Pharmacy · semaglutide $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NovoCare PharmacyWho it's for — and who should skip it
NovoCare Pharmacy is for people who already have, or can get, a Wegovy or Ozempic prescription and want the manufacturer's own cash price without insurance.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where NovoCare Pharmacy lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NovoCare Pharmacy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NovoCare Pharmacythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
NovoCare Pharmacy, answered
Is NovoCare Pharmacy legit?
Yes. It is Novo Nordisk's own self-pay pharmacy program for Wegovy and Ozempic, run through licensed partner pharmacies that its terms name. It dispenses the brand-name, FDA-approved medicines made by Novo Nordisk, not compounded versions.
How much does Wegovy cost through NovoCare Pharmacy?
The Wegovy pen is $349 for each 28-day box at doses from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg and $399 at 7.2 mg. New patients pay $199 for each of their first two low-dose fills through December 31, 2026. The Wegovy pill is $149 a month at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg and $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg.
Do I need a prescription first?
Yes. NovoCare Pharmacy does not prescribe. Your own doctor sends the prescription, or you can use one of the telehealth services it links to, and the pharmacy then ships it free or sets it up for pickup.
Can I get Zepbound or Mounjaro there?
No. It sells only Novo Nordisk medicines, so there is no tirzepatide product of any kind.
Pricing & state data come from NovoCare Pharmacy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NovoCare Pharmacy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's self-pay channel for its own medicines, Wegovy and Ozempic, filled through licensed partner pharmacies and shipped free. Once a prescriber sends the prescription, the Wegovy pen costs $349 for each 28-day box at doses up to 2.4 mg and $399 for the highest dose, while the Wegovy pill runs from $149 to $299 a month depending on strength. New patients get their first two low-dose pen fills for $199 each. There is no membership fee, and every price is published by dose. What you do not get is care: it does not prescribe, and dosing questions go to your own doctor. It sells no tirzepatide. Bottom line: a straightforward, transparent way to buy brand-name semaglutide at the maker's price if you already have a prescriber.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NovoCare Pharmacy here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
NovoCare Pharmacy appears on our best semaglutide providers, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.