AVARA Rx review: price, pros & cons
An online platform that connects patients with Beluga Health clinicians for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, advertised from $229 and $279 a month, plus paid consultations for brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
AVARA Rx is an online platform that routes patients to Beluga Health clinicians and fills compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a named pharmacy, DiRx Health in Fort Lauderdale.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Readers in any state who want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 care from one account, a named pharmacy and no automatic monthly charge.
MatchScript's take: Open about its pharmacy, network and states, with no auto-billing, but you will not see your real monthly price until after the visit.
The factor breakdown
AVARA Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only starting prices are published, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48; the $179 headline needs a first-month code.
All 50 states listed, provider review within 24 hours and orders processed within a day, though some states require video or chat.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, consultations for Wegovy, Zepbound, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, plus NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione.
Beluga Health's physician network and a support team by phone and email; individual clinicians are not named.
Nothing is charged automatically each month, and partial refunds apply if a weaker dose is prescribed, but sales are final once shipped.
The pharmacy, clinical network and state list are published; prices are given only as starting figures.
Pricing in context
How AVARA Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| AVARA Rxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on AVARA Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ answers "Which pharmacies do you use?" with "We partner with DiRx Health", and names its clinicians' network: "We partner with Beluga Health that is a physician-led end-to-end virtual care platform."
- On billing it says "You will not be charged monthly unless you process your payment. Your monthly prescription is not automatically debited."
- The compounded semaglutide page shows "Starting at $229" beneath a site-wide banner reading "GLP-1 plans start at $179/mo — $50 OFF your first month with code AVARA50".
What we like
- Names its pharmacy, DiRx Health in Fort Lauderdale, and its clinical network, Beluga Health
- Lists all 50 states it serves on its FAQ
- Consultations for brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo start at $149, alongside compounded injections
- Refills are not charged automatically: you get a monthly renewal notice and pay only if you choose to continue
- If a provider decides you don't qualify you get the medication cost back, and if a weaker formulation is prescribed you are refunded the difference
The caveats
- Product pages show only starting prices, $229 for semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide, so the monthly cost at your dose is not stated
- The headline $179 a month depends on a $50-off first-month code
- Brand-name medication itself is not priced: the $149 is the consultation, and the medication is dispensed by outside pharmacies at extra cost
- All sales are final once your payment is charged and the package is handed to the carrier
- Some states require a live video consultation or secure chat, and a photo ID and selfie are required
- Individual clinicians are not named, and the only company address is a mailing address in Sheridan, Wyoming
AVARA RxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AVARA RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
AVARA Rx is for readers in any state who want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 care from one account, a named pharmacy and no automatic monthly charge.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where AVARA Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AVARA Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AVARA Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
AVARA Rx, answered
How much does AVARA Rx cost per month?
Its product pages show compounded semaglutide starting at $229 a month and tirzepatide starting at $279, with $50 off the first month using a code. The price at your exact dose is not listed.
Does AVARA Rx offer brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound?
It sells consultations for Wegovy, Zepbound, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo starting at $149. The brand medication itself is dispensed by outside pharmacies and paid for separately.
Which states does AVARA Rx serve?
Its FAQ lists all 50 states. Some states require a live video consultation or secure chat, and every patient must submit a photo ID and selfie.
Will AVARA Rx charge me every month automatically?
No. Its FAQ says you get a monthly renewal notice and are charged only if you choose to continue. Once a package has shipped, all sales are final.
Pricing & state data come from AVARA Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AVARA Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
AVARA Rx is an online platform that routes patients to Beluga Health clinicians and fills compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a named pharmacy, DiRx Health in Fort Lauderdale. It also sells $149 consultations for brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, though the brand medication itself is paid for separately. Its FAQ lists all 50 states, providers review intakes within 24 hours, and refills are not charged automatically. The weak spot is price: product pages show only starting prices of $229 and $279 a month, and the $179 headline needs a first-month code. All sales are final once shipped, and clinicians are not named. Bottom line: a solid choice for openness about who fills your prescription and for avoiding surprise renewals, provided you confirm your dose's monthly price before paying.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest AVARA Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
AVARA Rx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.