KERNX Health review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide at $209 and tirzepatide at $299 a month, one price at every dose with no membership or consultation fee, prescribed by clinicians it names in all 50 states.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
KERNX Health is a small cash-pay telehealth practice selling compounded semaglutide at $209 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same at every dose, with no membership, no consultation fee and no required prepayment.
- Semaglutide
- $209/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want one published monthly price that holds as the dose rises, and a prescriber they can look up before they start.
MatchScript's take: One of the clearer price sheets around: $209 or $299 a month at any dose, with named clinicians and no add-on fees.
The factor breakdown
KERNX Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
$209 a month for semaglutide sits in the $201–225 band, so Budget Fit is 50, with no dose-based increases, membership or consultation fee on top.
All 50 states, eligibility review typically within 24 hours and 1–2 business days of pharmacy processing after approval.
KERNX Health does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Named clinicians, monthly check-ins and labs in month two; no coaches, and messages are answered within one business day.
Month to month with no contract; cancel before the next renewal from your account or by email, with refunds reviewed case by case.
Every plan length is priced, clinicians are named and the exclusions are listed; only the dispensing pharmacy is withheld until fulfillment.
Pricing in context
How KERNX Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| KERNX Healththis providerVisit | $209/mo+$19 vs median | $299/mo+$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on KERNX Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page opens "Quality care should be transparent. Semaglutide is $209/month and Tirzepatide is $299/month. One flat price at every dose".
- Under the plan table it states "Prepaid prices cover the selected term and renew automatically for that term unless canceled." The 52-week prepaid plan is listed at $1,807 for semaglutide.
- The coverage table says "Provider ordered lab testing is included in your second month of care at no additional charge" and "KERNX does not use non clinical health coaches."
What we like
- $209 a month for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide on a month-to-month plan, the same at every dose, with no membership or separate consultation fee
- Nothing is charged for treatment until a provider approves it, and every charge is shown before you accept the plan
- Names its prescribing clinicians, two physicians and three nurse practitioners, and serves all 50 states
- Provider-ordered labs are included in the second month, and monthly provider check-ins are part of the plan
- Shows its LegitScript certification seal in the footer of every page
The caveats
- Does not name its dispensing pharmacy on the site; it is identified only in your treatment and fulfillment paperwork
- No health coaching: support comes from the care team, with messages answered within one business day
- Cash-pay only — it does not bill insurance or submit claims
- Compounded injections only, with no FDA-approved brand option
- Prepaid plans renew automatically for the whole term unless canceled, and refunds are reviewed case by case
KERNX Health · semaglutide $209/mo · tirzepatide $299/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit KERNX HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
KERNX Health is for people who want one published monthly price that holds as the dose rises, and a prescriber they can look up before they start.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where KERNX Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
KERNX Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | KERNX Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $209/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
KERNX Health, answered
Is KERNX Health legit?
Yes — KERNX Health is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does KERNX Health cost?
KERNX Health lists compounded semaglutide from $209/mo and tirzepatide from $299/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does KERNX Health ship to my state?
Yes — KERNX Health reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
KERNX Health vs Oak — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: KERNX Health at 73/100 and Oak at 74/100, so neither wins on the headline number. KERNX Health is the better fit for people who want one published monthly price that holds as the dose rises, and a prescriber they can look up before they start. Oak suits people who want compounded and brand-name options under one roof and a quick, video-free start, and who will confirm the exact price for their medication at checkout. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from KERNX Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on KERNX Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
KERNX Health is a small cash-pay telehealth practice selling compounded semaglutide at $209 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same at every dose, with no membership, no consultation fee and no required prepayment. You are not charged for treatment until a provider approves you, the clinicians are named on the site, labs are included in month two, and monthly check-ins come with the plan. It serves all 50 states. The trade-offs: the dispensing pharmacy is only identified in your paperwork, there is no health coaching, messages are answered within a business day rather than live, and it does not bill insurance. Prepaid plans exist but renew for the full term unless you cancel. It suits readers who want a price that will not move as the dose climbs and a prescriber they can check. Bottom line: a transparent mid-priced choice for compounded injections.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest KERNX Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico | Alternatives | Visit |
KERNX Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.