LifeMD review: price, pros & cons
Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo with cash prices from $199 a month and insurance help, plus a $149 monthly program fee that also covers labs and an oral non-GLP-1 option.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
LifeMD is a publicly traded virtual primary-care company, and its weight program is built around brand-name GLP-1s and insurance.
- Semaglutide
- $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name)
- Tirzepatide
- $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Commercially insured adults who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered, inside a virtual primary-care practice.
MatchScript's take: LifeMD makes most sense if you have commercial insurance and want someone to fight for coverage; paying cash, the program fee makes it one of the pricier ways to get Wegovy.
The factor breakdown
LifeMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Cash-pay, the Wegovy pen at $199 plus the $149 program fee comes to about $348 a month, which sets Budget Fit at 37; with commercial coverage the drug may cost only a copay.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
LifeMD lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for an exceptional 95 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 84/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 72/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 74.
Pricing in context
How LifeMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| LifeMDthis providerVisit | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name)+$158 vs median | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name)+$189 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on LifeMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program fee is stated as "Our program starts as low as $39 for your first month, and just $149 a month thereafter with the flexibility to cancel anytime."
- A footnote qualifies the drug prices: "Initial Wegovy® / Ozempic® pricing starting at $199 (pen) and $149 (Wegovy® pill) is for new patients eligible for prescription without insurance coverage."
- The insurance FAQ excludes "those with any form of government healthcare coverage (including programs such as Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE), whether primary or secondary" from its GLP-1 programs.
- If coverage fails, the page says "we are unable to offer refunds for previously incurred monthly membership fees."
What we like
- Cash prices for new patients without coverage: Wegovy pen from $199, Wegovy pill from $149, Zepbound vial from $299
- Insurance team checks GLP-1 coverage and copay, with copays it says can be as low as $0 to $25 when approved
- Program fee includes clinician consultations, coaching and required lab work at Quest or Labcorp in most states
- Oral routes (the Wegovy pill and Foundayo), plus an included non-GLP-1 Triple Therapy for people who don't qualify
The caveats
- The $149-a-month program fee ($39 the first month) is billed on top of medication, so cash-pay starts near $348 a month on the Wegovy pen
- Its starting drug prices are worded as being for new patients; higher doses cost more
- Anyone with Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or other government coverage is excluded from its GLP-1 programs
- Past monthly fees are not refunded if your insurance later declines the medication
LifeMD · semaglutide $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) · tirzepatide $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LifeMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
LifeMD is for commercially insured adults who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered, inside a virtual primary-care practice.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where LifeMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LifeMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LifeMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
LifeMD, answered
How much does LifeMD weight loss cost?
The program fee is $39 for the first month and $149 a month after that. Medication is extra: with commercial insurance it may be a copay, and without coverage new patients see Wegovy pen pricing from $199, the Wegovy pill from $149 and the Zepbound vial from $299.
Does LifeMD take Medicare?
No. Its FAQ says people with any government coverage, including Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE, are not eligible for its GLP-1 weight loss programs.
Does LifeMD sell compounded semaglutide?
Its weight program is built on brand-name GLP-1s. A footnote says a provider may prescribe a compounded product where clinically appropriate, but no compounded product or price is offered on the page.
Pricing & state data come from LifeMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LifeMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
LifeMD is a publicly traded virtual primary-care company, and its weight program is built around brand-name GLP-1s and insurance. If you are commercially insured, its team checks coverage and handles the paperwork, and it says approved patients typically pay a $0 to $25 copay. Without coverage, new patients see cash prices from $199 for the Wegovy pen, $149 for the Wegovy pill and $299 for the Zepbound vial. Either way, the $149-a-month program fee ($39 the first month) is charged separately; it does include clinician visits, coaching and lab work, and you can cancel any time. Two hard limits: anyone on Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE cannot join the GLP-1 program, and fees already paid are not refunded if insurance says no. Good value with commercial coverage; expensive if you end up paying cash.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest LifeMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico | Alternatives | Visit |
| AskRx | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
LifeMD appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.