CoraDoc review: price, pros & cons
A Dallas-based telehealth service that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only as prepaid programs, from a six-week starter to a full year, with the physician visit, shipping and supplies included and nothing that renews.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
CoraDoc, based in Dallas, does something unusual: it has no subscription at all.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Buyers who would rather pay once for a fixed run of treatment than sign up for a monthly subscription, and who can afford to prepay.
MatchScript's take: Low prepaid program prices with no auto-renewal — but there is no monthly option, and you pay for weeks or months up front.
The factor breakdown
CoraDoc on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Treatment is sold only as prepaid programs from six weeks up, with no month-to-month price, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
All 50 states and most patients start within 48 hours, but the first consultation is a video visit.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, plus NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione; no brand-name or oral GLP-1.
Named board-certified physicians and a nurse practitioner, phone support seven days a week and provider support for the whole program.
Nothing auto-renews, but every program is paid up front and medication is not refunded once prescribed.
Program totals, prescribers and the pharmacy partner are published; the refund policy's $100 fee contradicts the full-refund promise on the program pages.
Pricing in context
How CoraDoc's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| CoraDocthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on CoraDoc's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The year-long program page says "Programs from 6 weeks to 12 months." and "You pay once — $924 for semaglutide or $1,524 for tirzepatide — and that covers everything for 12 months."
- Its pricing guide lists "6-Week Starter — $199/month ($299 total)" for semaglutide and "6-Week Starter — $266/month ($399 total)" for tirzepatide.
- The refund policy says that if no prescription is issued "you are eligible for a refund minus a $100 clinical service fee."
What we like
- Every program is one payment with no auto-renewal: semaglutide is $299 for a six-week starter, $495 for three months or $595 for six, and tirzepatide $399, $695 or $894
- A full year is $924 for semaglutide or $1,524 for tirzepatide during the current sale, about $77 and $127 a month
- Names its prescribers — Dr. Joseph Palumbo, Dr. Hazim Rishmawi, Dr. Philip Mele and nurse practitioner Brett Whaley — and its shipping pharmacy partner, DIRX
- A real person answers the phone seven days a week, and the program price stays the same as the dose rises
- HSA and FSA cards, plus Afterpay, Klarna and Affirm to split a program into payments
The caveats
- There is no month-to-month plan; the shortest option is a six-week starter paid up front, so the first bill is at least $299 for semaglutide
- Program pages promise a full refund if you are not approved, but the refund policy deducts a $100 clinical service fee when no prescription is issued
- No refund once medication has been prescribed, compounded or shipped, so the unused part of a long program is lost if you stop
- The consultation is a two-way video visit, not a form-only review
- The $77 and $99 monthly headlines are sale prices that depend on prepaying six or twelve months, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved
CoraDocCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit CoraDocWho it's for — and who should skip it
CoraDoc is for buyers who would rather pay once for a fixed run of treatment than sign up for a monthly subscription, and who can afford to prepay.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where CoraDoc lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
CoraDoc against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | CoraDocthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
CoraDoc, answered
Does CoraDoc have a monthly plan?
No. Every program is a single payment: six weeks, three months, six months or twelve months. Semaglutide starts at $299 for six weeks and tirzepatide at $399, and nothing renews automatically.
What happens if CoraDoc does not approve me?
The program pages promise a full refund, but the refund policy says a refund is issued minus a $100 clinical service fee when no prescription is issued. Ask which applies before you pay.
Pricing & state data come from CoraDoc's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on CoraDoc's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
CoraDoc, based in Dallas, does something unusual: it has no subscription at all. You buy a compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide program — six weeks, three months, six months or a year — pay once, and nothing renews. The physician visit, medication at every dose, supplies and two-day shipping are included, and a real person answers the phone seven days a week. The prepaid prices are low: semaglutide is $595 for six months, and a year is $924 during the current sale. The trade-off is commitment. The shortest plan is a $299 six-week starter, medication is never refunded once prescribed, the first visit is by video, and the refund policy keeps $100 if you are not approved even though the program pages promise a full refund. Bottom line: good value if you are sure you will stay on treatment; less suited to trying a GLP-1 month by month.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest CoraDoc here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |