Amble review: price, pros & cons
Compounded GLP-1 injections at $179 a month, the same at every dose, with lower rates on 3- and 6-month plans and 24/7 support included.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Amble's weight-loss menu centers on one product, a compounded GLP-1 injection, at $179 a month on the one-month plan, $160 on three months and $135 on six, the same at every dose.
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states (exclusions apply)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a compounded GLP-1 shot with round-the-clock messaging, and who are sure enough to consider a 3- or 6-month plan.
MatchScript's take: A compounded GLP-1 shot at $179 a month with 24/7 support — read the 15-day cancellation rule first.
The factor breakdown
Amble on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Compounded GLP-1 at $179 a month on the one-month plan sits in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 80 on Speed to Start.
Amble does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Monthly plans exist, but cancellation needs 15 days' notice and multi-month plans cannot be refunded once anything is dispensed.
Plan prices are published, but the product page does not name the molecule, and the pharmacy and prescribers are not named.
Pricing in context
How Amble's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Amblethis providerVisit | $179/mo−$11 vs median | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Amble's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The compounded GLP-1 injections page lists the plan prices per month as "6 Month $135", "3 Month $160" and "1 Month $179", beside "Same price, every dose".
- The FAQ answers the states question with "Amble is available in all 50 states (exclusions apply)."
- Its terms say cancellation requests "must be received at least fifteen (15) days before your next billing date", and describe longer plans as "offered at reduced pricing in exchange for a firm commitment to the full duration of the program."
What we like
- The monthly price is the same at every dose: $179 on the 1-month plan, $160 a month on 3 months and $135 a month on 6 months
- Supplies, shipping, ongoing clinical monitoring and 24/7 messaging are included, with no membership fee
- NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and lipotropic injections are available from the same account
- Refunds your initial payment if a provider finds treatment medically inappropriate
The caveats
- The product page calls it a compounded GLP-1 injection without naming the molecule; its safety information covers compounded semaglutide
- Tirzepatide appears only as a GLP-1/GIP plus NAD+ combination at $250 for a one-month supply, tied to a limited-time offer
- Cancellation requests must arrive at least 15 days before the next billing date, and multi-month plans are a firm commitment with no refund once medication is dispensed
- Its terms warn that disputing charges to get out of the 3-month commitment can be sent to collections
- The pharmacy and prescribing physicians are not named, and some states need a live video or phone consult
Amble · semaglutide $179/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AmbleWho it's for — and who should skip it
Amble is for people who want a compounded GLP-1 shot with round-the-clock messaging, and who are sure enough to consider a 3- or 6-month plan.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Amble lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Amble against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Amblethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $179/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Amble, answered
Is Amble legit?
Amble is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Amble cost?
Amble lists compounded semaglutide from $179/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Amble ship to my state?
Yes — Amble reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Amble vs MyDrHank — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Amble at 67/100 and MyDrHank at 67/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Amble is the better fit for people who want a compounded GLP-1 shot with round-the-clock messaging, and who are sure enough to consider a 3- or 6-month plan. MyDrHank suits people who want an oral semaglutide tablet on the same account as the injections, and who are willing to ask for the monthly price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Amble's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Amble's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Amble's weight-loss menu centers on one product, a compounded GLP-1 injection, at $179 a month on the one-month plan, $160 on three months and $135 on six, the same at every dose. Its safety information covers compounded semaglutide. The price includes supplies, shipping, clinical monitoring and round-the-clock messaging, there is no membership fee, and your first payment is refunded if a provider declines you. Tirzepatide is harder to pin down: the only version on the site is a tirzepatide-style GLP-1/GIP and NAD+ combination tied to a limited-time offer. The terms are the main caution. Cancellation needs 15 days' notice, longer plans are a firm commitment with no refunds once medication ships, and the pharmacy and physicians are not named. If you want a simple monthly shot with support, it works; just set a reminder well before each renewal.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Amble here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Amble appears on our best semaglutide providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.