Boston Medical Group review: price, pros & cons
A long-running men's health telemedicine network that now sells compounded semaglutide at $190 and tirzepatide at $239 per four-week supply, with the visit, supplies and shipping included and the same price at every dose.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Boston Medical Group is best known for men's sexual health, and its online shop now sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss.
- Semaglutide
- $190/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a flat, dose-independent price on compounded GLP-1 injections from a company that also handles men's health, with longer plans available for a lower monthly cost.
MatchScript's take: A fair, flat price per four-week supply from an established telemedicine network, as long as you go by the current shop and not its older pages.
The factor breakdown
Boston Medical Group on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide is $190 per four-week supply, about $206 per calendar month, so Budget Fit is 52, between the $176–200 and $201–225 bands.
A short medical form with a doctor's reply in about 24 hours, but the states served are not listed and some states need a video or live-chat visit.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, plus sermorelin, PT-141 and glutathione; no tablet and no brand-name medication.
Text and phone support with ongoing messaging; doctors are named only for California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont.
Reorder or cancel from your account at any time; all sales are final once a package ships.
Current prices and both pharmacies are published, but older pages still quote conflicting prices and the state list is missing.
Pricing in context
How Boston Medical Group's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Boston Medical Groupthis providerVisit | $190/moat median | $239/mo−$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Boston Medical Group's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss product page lists semaglutide at "1 Month $190" and, when tirzepatide is selected, "1 Month $239", each for "4 Weeks of Medication".
- On dosing it says "your cost never changes with dosage. We charge a flat monthly rate based on the GLP-1 medication prescribed".
- Its FAQ names the pharmacies: "Manifest Pharmacy 1018 S. Batesville Road Greer, SC 29650" and "RX Compounding Store 8950 SW 74th Ct Suite 101 Miami, FL 33156".
- An older weight-loss FAQ still answers the cost question with "$199-$299 a month depending on the strength of medication you need."
What we like
- Clear month-by-month prices: $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, covering the consultation, medication, syringes and alcohol pads, and free delivery
- The price does not change when your provider raises your dose
- Longer plans lower the monthly cost: semaglutide drops to $133 a month on three months and $99 a month on twelve
- Names the two pharmacies that may fill your order, Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, and RX Compounding Store in Miami, with addresses
- You can reorder or cancel from your account at any time
The caveats
- Each "month" is four weeks of medication, so over a year you pay for 13 shipments rather than 12
- Its older weight-loss pages still quote different numbers, $199 to $299 a month and 12-week totals of $699 and $999, which do not match the current shop
- The states it serves are not listed; it says restrictions depend on the therapy and are confirmed during intake, and some states require a video or live-chat visit
- Its weight-loss FAQ says compounded medication is "just as safe and effective" as brand names, which overstates it: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved
- All sales are final once a package ships, and only semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are offered for weight loss, with no tablet or brand-name option
Boston Medical Group · semaglutide $190/mo · tirzepatide $239/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Boston Medical GroupWho it's for — and who should skip it
Boston Medical Group is for people who want a flat, dose-independent price on compounded GLP-1 injections from a company that also handles men's health, with longer plans available for a lower monthly cost.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where Boston Medical Group lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Boston Medical Group against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Boston Medical Groupthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $190/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
Boston Medical Group, answered
How much does Boston Medical Group charge for semaglutide?
A one-month plan is $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, each for four weeks of medication with the consultation, supplies and shipping included. Three-, six- and twelve-month plans cost less per month, down to $99 for semaglutide on a year.
Does the price go up with my dose?
No. It says it charges a flat rate by medication, so the price stays the same if your provider adjusts your dose.
Pricing & state data come from Boston Medical Group's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Boston Medical Group's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Boston Medical Group is best known for men's sexual health, and its online shop now sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss. A one-month plan is $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, each covering four weeks of medication, the consultation, supplies and free delivery, and the price stays the same as your dose rises. Prepaying for three, six or twelve months brings the monthly cost down. The company names the two pharmacies that fill orders, and you can cancel from your account. The drawbacks: four-week billing means 13 charges a year, the states served are not listed, older pages quote conflicting prices, and every sale is final once shipped. Bottom line: a straightforward flat-price option if your state is covered.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Boston Medical Group here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| EmbraceRX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility confirmed through clinical review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omnia TeleHealth | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states; confirm eligibility before booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remedy Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElleS | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMed | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm individual program and state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| myRocky | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. state and product coverage require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
Boston Medical Group appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.