Zenbody review: price, pros & cons
Both GLP-1s as a weekly shot or a daily tablet, with an app, coaching and monthly check-ins — and a first-month price that is the only one shown.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Zenbody prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide either as a weekly injection or a daily oral tablet, reviewed by a licensed clinician within about a day and delivered in roughly two.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader who wants a pill-or-shot choice with app-based coaching and is fine learning the ongoing price at checkout.
MatchScript's take: Zenbody gives you a real pill-or-shot choice and app coaching, but the only prices it shows are first-month intro rates.
The factor breakdown
Zenbody on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only first-month intro prices are shown — from $149 for semaglutide and $179 for tirzepatide — and the flat rate after month one is not published, so Budget Fit sits at a below-par 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
Zenbody adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 74 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a middling 78 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 48.
Pricing in context
How Zenbody's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Zenbody's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price block reads "from $149 per month" with the note "Starting-dose intro price. Flat monthly pricing after month one."
- The page says "Zenbody offers a once-weekly injectable vial and a once-daily oral compounded tablet," with the tablet listed "from $199 per month".
- Its pricing answer reads "Compounded semaglutide pricing starts with an introductory starting-dose price. Flat monthly pricing applies after the first month; clinical care, dose adjustments, and shipping are included. Your exact price is shown before payment."
- A line under the start button reads "Pause or cancel anytime".
What we like
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide each come as a weekly injectable vial or a daily oral tablet
- "Pause or cancel anytime" is stated on each product page
- The app adds progress tracking, coaching and monthly check-ins, with care-team messaging
- Medication, clinical care and shipping are included, with delivery typically in about two days
- FSA and HSA cards are accepted in many cases, with itemized receipts
The caveats
- The monthly price after the first month is never published — "from $149" (semaglutide) and "from $179" (tirzepatide) are starting-dose intro prices
- Its FAQ says "Your price can change with your prescribed dose," which sits awkwardly beside the "flat monthly pricing" promised on the product pages
- Coverage is described only as "most states," with no list
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound — compounded only
ZenbodyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit ZenbodyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Zenbody is for a reader who wants a pill-or-shot choice with app-based coaching and is fine learning the ongoing price at checkout.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Zenbody lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Zenbody against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Zenbodythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
Zenbody, answered
Is Zenbody legit?
Zenbody is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Zenbody cost?
Zenbody doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Zenbody ship to my state?
Zenbody doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Zenbody vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Zenbody at 65/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Zenbody is the better fit for a reader who wants a pill-or-shot choice with app-based coaching and is fine learning the ongoing price at checkout. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 product or a brand-name option, and who are prepared to learn the real monthly price during sign-up. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Zenbody's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Zenbody's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Zenbody prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide either as a weekly injection or a daily oral tablet, reviewed by a licensed clinician within about a day and delivered in roughly two. The app adds progress tracking, coaching and monthly check-ins, and you can pause or cancel at any time. Pricing is where it gets vague: "from $149" for semaglutide and "from $179" for tirzepatide are starting-dose intro prices, the flat rate that follows month one is not published, and its FAQ adds that the price can change with your dose. Coverage is described only as most states, and the pharmacy is not named. It suits a reader who wants the tablet route with structured support and who will check the month-two price shown before payment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Zenbody here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eviora MD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vaylen | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states (excludes CA, KS, LA, MS, NM, WV) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (North Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomWell Rx | 63 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |