BloomWell Rx review: price, pros & cons
BloomWell Rx connects patients with independent clinicians for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and separately priced brand-name consultations, with online intake and home delivery.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
BloomWell Rx is an online platform connecting you with independent prescribing clinicians, including the Beluga Health network.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Nationwide; confirm your state
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to discuss compounded injections and brand-name alternatives through one online platform, after getting a written treatment quote.
MatchScript's take: Useful treatment choices and a free initial assessment, but get the full medication bill and shipping instructions before ordering.
The factor breakdown
BloomWell Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting prices of $199 and $249 do not establish a complete monthly bill. Ask what your prescribed dose costs at renewal.
Online assessment and a nationwide service claim simplify access, but confirm your state and the timing of clinical review.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name consultations, including oral options and Foundayo. Each treatment requires its own clinical assessment.
Independent clinician review, ongoing support and account assistance are offered; a response-time commitment is not clearly published.
Cancellation is available through the account before shipping; prescription purchases are final after the stated charging and shipping cutoff.
Names a physician network and explains its platform role, but does not name a compounding pharmacy or publish final dose-specific prices.
Pricing in context
How BloomWell Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| BloomWell Rxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on BloomWell Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide card says "Starts at $199/month"; this is a starting figure, not a complete dose-specific quote.
- The brand-name section labels its price "$149 Consultation", separating the visit from medication costs.
- The returns policy says "all sales are final" after charging and carrier handoff.
What we like
- A free initial visit lets you seek a clinician assessment before purchasing a compounded treatment plan
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered, with treatment adjusted to individual needs over time
- Lists consultations for Zepbound, injectable Wegovy, Wegovy pill and Foundayo alongside its compounded options
- Identifies Beluga Health among its independent physician networks, giving patients a named clinical organization to ask about
- An account portal supports payment and shipping changes and subscription cancellation before medication ships
The caveats
- Compounded prices only start at $199 a month for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide; the complete standing bill for your dose is not published
- The $149 monthly brand consultation and follow-up fee does not include medication, so the complete brand-name treatment bill is higher
- Does not identify the dispensing compounding pharmacy or provide a medication-specific state list
- Prescription sales become final once payment is charged and the package is handed to the carrier; arrange cancellation before shipping
- The refund policy says it does not ship refrigerated products, so confirm storage and delivery instructions for the exact medication prescribed
BloomWell RxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit BloomWell RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
BloomWell Rx is for people who want to discuss compounded injections and brand-name alternatives through one online platform, after getting a written treatment quote.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where BloomWell Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
BloomWell Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | BloomWell Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | Nationwide; confirm your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
BloomWell Rx, answered
Does BloomWell Rx include medication in its $149 brand price?
No. The listed $149 monthly charge covers the provider consultation and follow-ups. Brand medication is charged separately after consultation approval.
How much is compounded semaglutide at BloomWell Rx?
The public price starts at $199 a month. A final price for your prescribed dose and plan needs to be confirmed before purchase.
Pricing & state data come from BloomWell Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on BloomWell Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
BloomWell Rx is an online platform connecting you with independent prescribing clinicians, including the Beluga Health network. Its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs advertise starting prices of $199 and $249 a month, while brand-name consultation and follow-up access costs $149 monthly before the medication itself. That makes the free compounded-treatment assessment a useful first step, but it does not establish what you will actually pay as treatment changes. The account portal makes routine subscription changes convenient, and both injectable and oral brand-name consultations appear in its menu. The important questions concern the final dose-specific bill, the dispensing pharmacy and the delivery requirements. Prescription purchases become final after payment and shipping handoff. BloomWell suits people willing to resolve those details before ordering rather than choosing solely from a starting price.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest BloomWell Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Levers Health | 69 | $247/mo (starting dose) | Not disclosed | 28 states for semaglutide; 27 for tirzepatide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
BloomWell Rx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.