Breeze Meds review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or once-a-day dissolvable tablets, prescribed by a named physician group and filled by four named pharmacies, with prices shown only as starting figures.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Breeze Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide two ways, as a weekly injection or a dissolvable daily tablet, and it is unusually open about who is involved: it names its physician group, Lion MD, two doctors with NPI numbers, and all four pharmacies that fill orders.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want a needle-free choice on either molecule and like knowing which doctors and pharmacies stand behind the prescription.
MatchScript's take: Strong on who prescribes and who fills, weak on what you will actually pay each month.
The factor breakdown
Breeze Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only starting figures are published, from $199 for semaglutide injections, with no monthly plan or dose table behind them, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced anchor of 48.
It serves all 50 states, but its own FAQ says the process typically takes two to three weeks from consultation to medication.
Breeze Meds lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
A named physician group reviews your intake and the homepage promises ongoing support, but it does not describe messaging, coaching or check-ins in any detail.
Cancellation and refund terms are not published on its homepage, so Flexibility stays at the neutral 55 until you see them.
Prescribers and pharmacies are named in full and the states are published, but the prices stop at starting figures.
Pricing in context
How Breeze Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Breeze Medsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Breeze Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The product cards read "Semaglutide Injection Starting at $199/mo" and "Tirzepatide Injection" at "Starting at $399", with oral semaglutide at "Starting at $299" beside the line "One dissolvable tablet per day."
- The FAQ answers "Who is your Medical Team?" with "Lion MD: A trusted team of nationwide medical professionals led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr MD (NPI: 1689841744) and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink MD (NPI: 1346482684)."
- The FAQ headed "What are the costs involved, and do you accept insurance?" is answered with "The entire process typically takes 2-3 weeks from initial consultation to receiving your medication."
What we like
- Both molecules come as a weekly injection or a once-a-day dissolvable tablet, so you can skip needles on either one
- Names its prescribing group, Lion MD, and two physicians with their NPI numbers, Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink
- Lists all four dispensing pharmacies with phone numbers: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx
- Its FAQ says it serves all 50 states, and the program is FSA- and HSA-eligible
- Its homepage shows a LegitScript certified badge linked to LegitScript's own checker
The caveats
- Only starting figures are shown: semaglutide injections from $199 a month, tirzepatide injections from $399, oral semaglutide from $299 and oral tirzepatide from $399, with no dose table or plan terms before intake
- The FAQ question about costs and insurance is answered with a timeline instead, so insurance and the real monthly charge are left to intake
- Its own FAQ puts consultation-to-delivery at two to three weeks, slower than many online programs
- Cancellation and refund terms are not set out on its homepage, so ask before you pay
- The homepage leans on outcome claims such as patients losing "15-20% of their body weight" without saying how that was measured
Breeze MedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Breeze MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Breeze Meds is for people who want a needle-free choice on either molecule and like knowing which doctors and pharmacies stand behind the prescription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Breeze Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Breeze Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Breeze Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Breeze Meds, answered
Is Breeze Meds legit?
Yes — Breeze Meds is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Breeze Meds cost?
Breeze Meds doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Breeze Meds ship to my state?
Yes — Breeze Meds reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Breeze Meds vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Breeze Meds at 66/100 and MEDGm at 66/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Breeze Meds is the better fit for people who want a needle-free choice on either molecule and like knowing which doctors and pharmacies stand behind the prescription. MEDGm suits people who want labs included and the pharmacy named, and who read the plan length beside each price. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Breeze Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Breeze Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Breeze Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide two ways, as a weekly injection or a dissolvable daily tablet, and it is unusually open about who is involved: it names its physician group, Lion MD, two doctors with NPI numbers, and all four pharmacies that fill orders. It says it serves all 50 states, and the program is FSA- and HSA-eligible. The weak spot is money. The site shows only starting figures, $199 a month for semaglutide injections and $399 for tirzepatide, with no dose table, no plan terms and no cancellation policy on the page, and its FAQ about cost answers a different question. Its own timeline of two to three weeks to medication is also on the slow side. It suits readers who want a needle-free option and a named supply chain. Bottom line: get the monthly price for your dose, and the refund terms, in writing before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Breeze Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maves | 66 | $189/mo | $284/mo | Select states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently | 66 | $199/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 50 Stars Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not all 50 states; confirm your address | Alternatives | Visit |
| Options Medical Weight Loss | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |