Maves review: price, pros & cons
Maves is a fitness-framed telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide at $189 and tirzepatide at $284 a month after a discounted first month, with sermorelin and NAD+ on the same account.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Maves, a brand of Homera Health, pitches compounded GLP-1 treatment as a training-focused fat-loss program, with sermorelin and NAD+ on the side.
- Semaglutide
- $189/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $284/mo
- Coverage
- Select states — list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who like a training-focused, muscle-preserving approach to weight loss and want to cancel without a contract.
MatchScript's take: A clear monthly price and an easy exit, but check your state first — the list is not published.
The factor breakdown
Maves on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $189 a month sits in the $176–200 band; a teaser first month that jumps trims Budget Fit to 53.
It serves only select states and does not list them, so Speed to Start is 64.
Maves does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 72/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 80/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Monthly prices are published, but the state list and pharmacy are not, and the terms carry template text.
Pricing in context
How Maves's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Mavesthis providerVisit | $189/mo−$1 vs median | $284/mo+$25 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Maves's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 page lists semaglutide on a "Monthly Plan" at "$89 first month" then "$189/mo after", and tirzepatide at "$184 first month" then "$284/mo after".
- Its FAQ answers cancellation with "You can cancel your Maves plan at any time through your online patient portal. There are no long-term contracts or cancellation fees."
- The page footer notes "Prescription product availability varies by state."
What we like
- Publishes the standing monthly price for both molecules: $189 for semaglutide and $284 for tirzepatide after the first month
- The plan includes the medical consultation, compounded medication, a home kit and free expedited shipping, with no added fees for prescribed treatment
- Cancel any time from the patient portal, with no long-term contract or cancellation fee
- Round-the-clock support and on-demand messaging with the care team, plus sermorelin and NAD+ on the same account
The caveats
- The $89 and $184 figures are first-month prices that rise to $189 and $284, and the homepage advertises a $99 first month instead
- Serves only select states and does not publish which ones
- The pharmacy is not named on the product pages, and canceling does not stop an order already sent to the pharmacy
- Its terms of service are written for its parent company, Homera Health, and still contain an unfilled "[INSERT DOMAIN]" placeholder and references to another brand's pharmacy network
- Injections only, with no brand-name or oral option, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved
Maves · semaglutide $189/mo · tirzepatide $284/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit MavesWho it's for — and who should skip it
Maves is for people who like a training-focused, muscle-preserving approach to weight loss and want to cancel without a contract.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Maves lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Maves against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Mavesthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $189/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Select states — list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Maves, answered
Is Maves legit?
Maves is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Maves cost?
Maves lists compounded semaglutide from $189/mo and tirzepatide from $284/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Maves ship to my state?
Maves doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Maves vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Maves at 66/100 and MEDGm at 66/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Maves is the better fit for people who like a training-focused, muscle-preserving approach to weight loss and want to cancel without a contract. MEDGm suits people who want labs included and the pharmacy named, and who read the plan length beside each price. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Maves's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Maves's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Maves, a brand of Homera Health, pitches compounded GLP-1 treatment as a training-focused fat-loss program, with sermorelin and NAD+ on the side. After a discounted first month, semaglutide is $189 a month and tirzepatide $284, covering the consultation, medication, a home kit and free expedited shipping. You can cancel from the portal at any time with no contract or fee, and support is available around the clock. The weak spots are disclosure: the site serves only select states without listing them, the pharmacy is not named on the product pages, the homepage and product page quote different first-month prices, and the terms read like a template from another brand. It suits someone who wants a fitness-minded program with a no-strings exit. Bottom line: a reasonable monthly price, but confirm your state and read the terms before you sign up.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Maves here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LillyDirect Foundayo | 66 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published on the Foundayo page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revel RX | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently | 66 | $199/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 50 Stars Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not all 50 states; confirm your address | Alternatives | Visit |
| Options Medical Weight Loss | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
Maves appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.