Care Clinics review: price, pros & cons
Care Clinics, a Texas-based telehealth clinic, sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as fixed-length packages — from 4 weeks to 6 months of medication at a set dose schedule — after a video consultation, in 31 states plus Washington, D.C.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Care Clinics is a small telehealth clinic that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in packages rather than subscriptions.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 31 states + DC
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in one of its 31 states who are happy to buy a set block of weeks of medication up front rather than subscribe month to month.
MatchScript's take: Prepaid packages with the dose schedule spelled out and a named pharmacy — good if you like buying in blocks, awkward if you want a monthly plan.
The factor breakdown
Care Clinics on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Prices are fixed-length packages (4 weeks to 6 months) rather than a monthly plan, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 58 on Speed to Start.
Care Clinics does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 64/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 60/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Package prices, dose schedules, served states and a dispensing pharmacy are all published; a month-to-month price is not.
Pricing in context
How Care Clinics's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Care Clinicsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Care Clinics's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Asked which pharmacy fills prescriptions, the FAQ says the provider "will send prescription to 503 A FDA registered Pharmacies such as Partell Pharmacy."
- On fees it states "There's $40 deposit to book consultation with doctor. It goes towards final price."
- The semaglutide page advertises "Only $259 for 7 weeks" and "Only $299 for 3 month"; the tirzepatide page reads "Only for $329" with "Include 4 weeks medication".
What we like
- Package prices are printed on the site, with the medication, consultation, supplies and shipping included
- Names a dispensing pharmacy, Partell Pharmacy, a 503A compounding pharmacy
- Each package spells out its dose schedule week by week, and extended packs let you order four to six months at your current dose
- No membership and no subscription to cancel — you buy a package when you need one
- Lists every state it serves, plus a phone number for booking help
The caveats
- No month-to-month price: semaglutide is sold as a 7-week package ($259) or a 3-month package ($299), and tirzepatide as a 4-week package ($329) or a 3-month package ($399)
- Higher prices apply in California, which the clinic says is because few pharmacies can ship compounded semaglutide there
- A $40 deposit is needed to book the video consultation, and the visit is by audio and video
- Serves 31 states plus Washington, D.C., so many people cannot use it
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and there is no needle-free or brand-name option
Care ClinicsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Care ClinicsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Care Clinics is for people in one of its 31 states who are happy to buy a set block of weeks of medication up front rather than subscribe month to month.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Care Clinics lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Care Clinics against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Care Clinicsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | 31 states + DC | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Care Clinics, answered
Is Care Clinics legit?
Care Clinics is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Care Clinics cost?
Care Clinics doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Care Clinics ship to my state?
Care Clinics operates in a limited set of states (31 states + DC). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Care Clinics vs System Labs — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Care Clinics at 61/100 and System Labs at 61/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Care Clinics is the better fit for people in one of its 31 states who are happy to buy a set block of weeks of medication up front rather than subscribe month to month. System Labs suits people mainly interested in NAD+, sermorelin or glutathione who may also ask about a GLP-1, rather than people shopping for a GLP-1 first. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Care Clinics's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Care Clinics's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Care Clinics is a small telehealth clinic that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in packages rather than subscriptions. Semaglutide comes as a 7-week starter package for $259 or a 3-month escalating-dose package for $299; tirzepatide as a 4-week package for $329 or a 3-month package for $399, with extended four-to-six-month packs at higher doses. Each price includes the video consultation, medication, supplies and shipping, and the clinic names Partell Pharmacy as a dispensing pharmacy. Because nothing is billed month to month, there is no standing monthly price to compare, and the right package depends on your dose. Booking takes a $40 deposit, California costs more, and the clinic serves 31 states plus Washington, D.C. Bottom line: a fair fit if you are in a covered state and prefer to pay for a set course up front.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Care Clinics here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mixx Health & Wellness | 61 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |