Mixx Health & Wellness review: price, pros & cons
Mixx Health & Wellness offers compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) injections with free physician consultations and unlimited check-ins, filled by a named pharmacy — but shows only a "starting at" price.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Mixx Health & Wellness is a small telehealth practice whose weight-loss program is built around one medication: compounded tirzepatide, sold as GLP-1/GIP weekly injections and filled by Promise Pharmacy.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 40 states plus Washington, D.C.
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want tirzepatide with free, unlimited physician check-ins and a named prescriber and pharmacy.
MatchScript's take: Free, unlimited physician check-ins and named people behind it, but only tirzepatide and no firm price.
The factor breakdown
Mixx Health & Wellness on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No monthly price is published for a dose — only "starting at" figures that disagree — so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
Compounded tirzepatide only; no semaglutide, oral or brand-name option.
Support Level scores 78/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Its FAQ and Terms disagree on the minimum commitment, and late cancellations of appointments cost $100.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Mixx Health & Wellness's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Mixx Health & Wellnessthis providerVisit | Not offered | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Mixx Health & Wellness's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1/GIP page reads "Starting At" "$235/mo", and the same page says "Our Compounded GLP-1/GIP is sourced from Promise Pharmacy, ensuring high-quality and trusted medication for your treatment."
- Its FAQ answers "How Long Do I Have To Commit?" with "We offer flexible, short-term commitments starting from just one month.", while the Terms say "Subscription based Products and/or services require a minimum 3 month commitment".
- The homepage promises "$0 Consultation" and "Unlimited Check-ins", with the banner "Plans starting at $120 / mo".
What we like
- Consultations and follow-up appointments with a physician are free, with unlimited check-ins
- Names its prescribing physician, Dr. James David Lawrence III, MD, with his state license numbers
- Names its dispensing pharmacy, Promise Pharmacy
- Lists the 40 states and Washington, D.C. it serves
The caveats
- The tirzepatide page shows only "Starting At $235/mo", while the homepage advertises "Plans starting at $120 / mo", and no price is given for your dose
- Semaglutide is not sold — tirzepatide is the only weight-loss medication on the site
- The FAQ promises commitments "starting from just one month", but the Terms require a minimum three-month commitment for subscription products
- A $100 fee applies to missed appointments or cancellations with less than 24 hours' notice, and a card processing fee is added to each transaction
- The homepage says "Licensed in 45 States" while the state list names 40 plus Washington, D.C.
Mixx Health & WellnessCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Mixx Health & WellnessWho it's for — and who should skip it
Mixx Health & Wellness is for people who want tirzepatide with free, unlimited physician check-ins and a named prescriber and pharmacy.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Mixx Health & Wellness lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Switching your care. Plan records, refills and follow-up with your prescriber before changing providers.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Mixx Health & Wellness against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Mixx Health & Wellnessthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | System Labsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | 40 states plus Washington, D.C. | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 61 · C | 91 · A− | 61 · C |
Mixx Health & Wellness, answered
Is Mixx Health & Wellness legit?
Mixx Health and Wellness LLC names its prescribing physician, Dr. James David Lawrence III, MD, with his state licenses, and its dispensing pharmacy, Promise Pharmacy. It sells compounded tirzepatide, which is not FDA-approved.
How much does Mixx Health & Wellness cost?
The tirzepatide page shows only "Starting At $235/mo" and the homepage says plans start at $120 a month, with no price for a given dose. Consultations and follow-ups are free. It does not sell semaglutide.
Does Mixx Health & Wellness serve my state?
Its FAQ lists 40 states plus Washington, D.C. California and New York are not on the list.
Is there a commitment?
Its FAQ says commitments start at one month, but its Terms require at least three months for subscription products. Missed appointments or cancellations with under 24 hours' notice cost $100.
Pricing & state data come from Mixx Health & Wellness's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Mixx Health & Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Mixx Health & Wellness is a small telehealth practice whose weight-loss program is built around one medication: compounded tirzepatide, sold as GLP-1/GIP weekly injections and filled by Promise Pharmacy. Its strongest point is access to a doctor. Consultations and follow-ups are free and unlimited, and the prescribing physician, Dr. James David Lawrence III, is named with his state licenses. Pricing is the weak point. The product page says only "Starting At $235/mo", the homepage advertises plans from $120, and nothing ties a price to your dose. The FAQ promises month-to-month flexibility while the Terms require three months for subscription products, missed appointments cost $100, and a card processing fee is added to every charge. It does not sell semaglutide. It suits someone who wants tirzepatide with a physician they can reach easily and will confirm the monthly bill first. Bottom line: good access to care, unclear costs.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Mixx Health & Wellness here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somi Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility not fully listed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pomegranate Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability by state and product | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Arevitalize | 61 | $269/mo | $359/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. coverage varies by treatment; state list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Youth & Soul | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mojoon | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states; excludes NM and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metabolyz | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states claimed; individual treatment eligibility requires review | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkyRx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not offered | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| tru Weight Loss | 61 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Confirm state eligibility with the clinic | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm eligibility; California prices may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| G-Plans | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ilant Health | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Program and location eligibility require confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Iron Med RX | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Magnolia Regenerative Medicine | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana clinics; telehealth eligibility requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Helix Wellness Rx | 61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide telehealth, claimed | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightRx | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi Health Clinics | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 43 states claimed; list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |