Direct GLP review
A 10-state direct-primary-care clinic selling GLP-1s at wholesale to its own members — cheap per milligram, but only on top of an $89/mo membership.
- Scores never bought
- 528 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated February 2026
Semaglutide here is $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) — $114 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded)
- Coverage
- WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not LegitScript-listed
Best for: Shoppers in a covered state who want unlimited primary care bundled with their GLP-1 and will pay a membership to get wholesale drug pricing.
MatchScript's take: Our #27 pick of 528 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Direct GLP on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) puts Budget Fit at a solid 82 — fair mid-market value.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 70 on Speed to Start.
Direct GLP sticks to compounded injectables, for a middling 80 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 80 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a middling 80 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a middling 80.
Pricing in context
How Direct GLP's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Direct GLPthis providerVisit | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded)−$114 vs median | $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded)−$146 vs median |
| Category median421 tracked | $199/mo | $279/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) |
What we found on their site
Loaded directglp1.com on August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Medication is priced on top of a membership, not inside it: the page leads with "Affordable GLP-1 Weight Loss + Unlimited Primary Care for $89/Month" and lists "STEP 2 Join Membership $89/mo."
- Medication tiers are then priced by dose band — tirzepatide at "1.25mg-2.5mg $133/month, 4-5.5mg $183/month, 6-7.5mg $233/month, 8mg-10mg $258/month" — and marked "WHOLESALE PRICE. Only available to active members."
- The site raises the question itself in its FAQ: "Is the medication cost included in the $89 membership fee?"
What we like
- Medication is billed at the clinic's wholesale cost with no markup, and the whole dose ladder is published rather than hidden behind an intake
- The $89 membership also covers unlimited primary care, routine labs and prescription management, not GLP-1 care alone
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered
The caveats
- The medication price sits on top of an $89/mo membership that the site's own FAQ says does NOT include the drug — about $174/mo all-in for semaglutide and $222/mo for tirzepatide
- Priced in dose BANDS that step up steeply: the four semaglutide bands are priced at $85, $108, $145 and $183, so the entry figure is not what a maintenance dose costs
- The catalog renders only in JavaScript — the served HTML body is empty
- Available in only ~10 states — many people can't start here
- Not LegitScript-listed; no oral or brand access
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Direct GLP is for shoppers in a covered state who want unlimited primary care bundled with their GLP-1 and will pay a membership to get wholesale drug pricing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Trimi (Match Score 79) — or take the quiz to see where Direct GLP lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Direct GLP against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Direct GLPthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Trimiclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | $175/mo |
| Coverage | WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 79 · C | 91 · A− | 79 · C |
Direct GLP, answered
Is Direct GLP legit?
Direct GLP is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program, but we don't find it on the LegitScript registry, so it carries less third-party verification than the certified providers in our ranking. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved. Vet the prescriber and pharmacy before you commit.
How much does Direct GLP cost?
Direct GLP lists compounded semaglutide from $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) and tirzepatide from $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (February 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Direct GLP ship to my state?
Direct GLP operates in a limited set of states (WA, NM, AZ, UT, FL, DC, KS, OK, VA, GA). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Direct GLP vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Both are in our ranking. Direct GLP scores 79/100; CoreAge Rx leads our default ranking at 91/100 for its flat nationwide pricing on both molecules and easy cancellation. Direct GLP can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for shoppers in a covered state who want unlimited primary care bundled with their GLP-1 and will pay a membership to get wholesale drug pricing. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data last verified February 2026 from Direct GLP's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Direct GLP's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $85/mo (0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded) — $114 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $133/mo (1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded). Its best showing is on cost. Best suited to shoppers in a covered state who want unlimited primary care bundled with their GLP-1 and will pay a membership to get wholesale drug pricing. If that is not you, Trimi is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Direct GLP here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match82/ 100Telos RxThe widest compounded menu in the ranking at a rock-bottom GLP-1 entry — microdosed semaglutide from ~$49/mo, tirzepatide from ~$99/mo, plus oral GLP-1, intranasal NAD+, recovery peptides and bioidentical HRT, all LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant.82/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mondae#28 | 79 | $87 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $126 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sprout Health#29 FDA issued Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 76 | $325/mo | $379/mo | 44 states — list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| System Labs#30 | 76 | Not offered | $179/mo standing | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDrHank#31 | 76 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 44 states — no list published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex#32 FDA issued Curex a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 78 | $303/mo | $405/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invigor Medical#33 | 78 | $245/mo | $380/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness#34 | 78 | $271/mo | $379/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi#35 | 78 | $219/mo | $319/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PreventiveMD#36 | 78 | $121/mo | $97/mo (as low as, term not published, all-in, compounded) | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverSlim#37 | 78 | $113/mo | $136/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds#38 FDA issued directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 75 | $297/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MadeMed#39 | 75 | $242/mo | $405/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luvo Health#40 | 75 | $271/mo | $369/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| BetterMe Rx#41 | 77 | $303/mo | $412/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amazon One Medical#42 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Embody#43 | 77 | $79/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | $129/mo (all doses, promotional rate, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthSource#44 | 77 | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LillyDirect Foundayo#45 | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX#46 | 77 | $99/mo | $149/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NextMeds#47 | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health#48 | 77 | $129/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | $229/mo (compounded, plus a one-time consultation fee) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx#49 | 76 | $239/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds#50 | 76 | $301/mo | $301/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health#51 | 76 | $203/mo | $254/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
Direct GLP is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.