BetterMe Rx review: price, pros & cons
BetterMe Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily oral tablets in all 50 states, with named pharmacies — but no price on its site until you start the intake.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
BetterMe Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or once-daily oral tablets in all 50 states.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Anyone who wants a choice between injections and oral tablets with refills confirmed before billing, and does not need to compare prices before the intake.
MatchScript's take: Injections or tablets in every state with named pharmacies, but you cannot see a price until you are in the intake.
The factor breakdown
BetterMe Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No GLP-1 price is published before intake, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced default of 48.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 78 on Speed to Start.
Both compounded molecules as injections or oral tablets give Formulary Match a 77; NAD+ and sermorelin do not reach the three-peptide bonus.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Pharmacies, doctor networks and coverage are named, but no price is published, holding Transparency at 62.
Pricing in context
How BetterMe Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| BetterMe Rxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on BetterMe Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Asked "How much does BetterMe Rx cost?", the FAQ answers "If medication therapy is appropriate, you will be able to purchase it through the BetterMe Rx platform at far lower costs than other sites and even cheaper than your local pharmacy." No figure is given.
- On coverage: "Yes. BetterMe Rx serves patients in all 50 U.S. states." On refills: "Login to your BetterMe Rx account and reorder or cancel. You will be contacted before your medication is to be refilled and billed to your credit card."
- On returns: "Federal and State law do not allow medication returns. Therefore, all sales are final."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide come as weekly injections or daily oral tablets
- Serves all 50 states, with provider review within 24 hours and dose adjustments included at no extra fee
- Names its pharmacies (EpiqScripts, Valiant RX and GoGoMeds) and its doctor networks (Telegra MD and Dr Telx)
- You can cancel anytime from your account, and you are contacted before each refill is billed
- NAD+ and sermorelin are offered on the same account
The caveats
- No GLP-1 price appears anywhere on its site — its cost FAQ promises low prices without giving a figure
- The weight-loss page advertises $300 off a first order, which does not tell you the ongoing monthly cost
- Some states require a video consultation or live chat before a prescription
- Medication sales are final, with no returns, and there is no brand-name option
BetterMe RxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit BetterMe RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
BetterMe Rx is for anyone who wants a choice between injections and oral tablets with refills confirmed before billing, and does not need to compare prices before the intake.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where BetterMe Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
BetterMe Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | BetterMe Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
BetterMe Rx, answered
Is BetterMe Rx legit?
BetterMe Rx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does BetterMe Rx cost?
BetterMe Rx doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does BetterMe Rx ship to my state?
Yes — BetterMe Rx reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
BetterMe Rx vs Peter MD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: BetterMe Rx at 69/100 and Peter MD at 69/100, so neither wins on the headline number. BetterMe Rx is the better fit for anyone who wants a choice between injections and oral tablets with refills confirmed before billing, and does not need to compare prices before the intake. Peter MD suits men who want weight-loss treatment on the same account as testosterone, longevity or lab testing, and who are comfortable paying for roughly three months at a time. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from BetterMe Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on BetterMe Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
BetterMe Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or once-daily oral tablets in all 50 states. A provider reviews your intake within 24 hours, dose adjustments are included, a human care team stays with you, and the site names both its pharmacies and its doctor networks — more than many programs disclose. You can cancel from your account, and you are contacted before each refill is billed. What it will not tell you is the price. The weight-loss page and FAQ promise low costs and $300 off a first order but never state a monthly figure for either medication, so you cannot compare it with other options before starting. Some states also require a video or chat visit, and all sales are final. If the tablet option appeals, it is worth an intake — just get the month-to-month price before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest BetterMe Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Care Bare Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Puerto Rico | Alternatives | Visit |
| Synergy Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (its terms ask you to contact support for the current list) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fitness RX | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states and Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx | 69 | $297/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | $449/mo (Doctor + GLP-1 bundle) | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health | 69 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 44 states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center | 69 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $325/mo (starting dose) | Oakland, Maine clinic plus phone-arranged telehealth | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levity | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alternate Health Club | 69 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RestorLife Med | 69 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LIV by WellNow | 69 | $195/mo | $295/mo | 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Regenics | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelsRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; clinician licensing applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (not D.C.; some injectables not in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heva Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Full-Service: 12 states; Direct Access: nationwide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm medication-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| BloomWell Rx | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Levers Health | 69 | $247/mo (starting dose) | Not disclosed | 28 states for semaglutide; 27 for tirzepatide | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty | 69 | $129/mo | $219/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |