NextMeds review: price, pros & cons
NextMeds is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide on a flat monthly membership — one price bundling the medication (if prescribed), telehealth visits, a 1:1 care coach, and a licensed registered dietitian, with free shipping and no insurance.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
NextMeds bundles more into one figure than most: the membership covers the medication if prescribed, telehealth visits, a 1:1 care coach and a licensed registered dietitian, at $79 a month for semaglutide, with "Same price every month - first order and every order after", "No auto rebill" and "Cancel Anytime" stated on the page.
- Semaglutide
- $79/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $109/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want flat-price compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide bundled with a care coach and registered dietitian.
MatchScript's take: One flat membership bundling the medication, a care coach and a dietitian — sold behind a countdown that undercuts the calm of it.
The factor breakdown
NextMeds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $79/mo puts Budget Fit at a solid 82 — fair mid-market value.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a strong 90 on Speed to Start.
NextMeds does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 82/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 61/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a middling 81.
Pricing in context
How NextMeds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NextMedsthis providerVisit | $79/mo−$111 vs median | $109/mo−$150 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on NextMeds's own website in August 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage advertises "STARTING at GLP-1: $49 | GLP-1 + GIP: $95" and shows a live countdown headed "Price increases in" beside the $49/mo figure.
- A separate membership block prices "Compounded Semaglutide Membership" at "$79/month", including telehealth consultations and the medication if prescribed.
- The page states "Same price every month - first order and every order after", along with "No auto rebill" and "Cancel Anytime".
What we like
- Flat monthly membership bundles the medication, telehealth visits, a 1:1 care coach and a licensed registered dietitian — one price, no hidden fees
- Same price every dose, no auto-renewal, cancel anytime; free shipping and no insurance needed (FSA eligible)
- Names a compounding pharmacy partner (Foothills Pharmacy) and states it services all 50 states
- Free, no-obligation online assessment before you pay anything
The caveats
- Shows a LegitScript 'approval' but links only a generic directory search, not a verifiable seal — we couldn't independently confirm it
- Promo-driven pricing with a countdown timer and 'price increases' urgency; the standing membership is $129 (sema) / $179 (tirz)
- A technology platform that coordinates care, not the medical provider; individual clinicians and a medical director aren't named on the site
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) options
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-reviewed or approved — a different evidence and regulatory tier than brand-name
NextMeds · semaglutide $79/mo · tirzepatide $109/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NextMedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
NextMeds is for people who want flat-price compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide bundled with a care coach and registered dietitian.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Found (Match Score 77) — or take the quiz to see where NextMeds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NextMeds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NextMedsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Foundclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $79/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $313/mo month-to-month cash |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 77 · C | 91 · A− | 77 · C |
NextMeds, answered
Is NextMeds legit?
NextMeds is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does NextMeds cost?
NextMeds lists compounded semaglutide from $79/mo and tirzepatide from $109/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does NextMeds ship to my state?
Yes — NextMeds reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
NextMeds vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
NextMeds scores 77/100 and CoreAge Rx scores 91/100, the latter on the strength of the same flat price at every dose on both molecules and easy cancellation. NextMeds can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for people who want flat-price compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide bundled with a care coach and registered dietitian. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data come from NextMeds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NextMeds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
NextMeds bundles more into one figure than most: the membership covers the medication if prescribed, telehealth visits, a 1:1 care coach and a licensed registered dietitian, at $79 a month for semaglutide, with "Same price every month - first order and every order after", "No auto rebill" and "Cancel Anytime" stated on the page. The presentation works against it. The homepage leads with "STARTING at GLP-1: $49" beside a live countdown headed "Price increases in", and the standing membership is higher than that entry figure. It also displays a LegitScript approval that links to a directory search rather than a verifiable seal, so we could not confirm it independently.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NextMeds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zappy Health | 77 | $249/mo | $349/mo | 49 states — all except Hawaii | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodi Envi | 77 | $155/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured | 77 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 26 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OurView Health | 77 | $109/mo | $129/mo | 46 states + DC (not AR, CT, HI or NJ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NexLife | 77 | $139/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PepHaūs | 77 | $169/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rixa Health | 77 | $140/mo (oral, starting dose) | $225/mo (oral, starting dose) | Most states; Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota listed as forthcoming | Alternatives | Visit |
| Renlo Health | 77 | $199/mo | $269/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak | 74 | $190/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss | 76 | $199/mo | $249/mo | 2 states (Texas and Utah) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Raeliva | 76 | $219/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPepsDirect | 76 | $79/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo (starting dose) | 28 states plus Washington, DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mondae | 76 | $87/mo | $126/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
NextMeds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.