Trimi review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with every plan's full charge published — $175 and $235 month to month — two named pharmacies, and free overnight shipping.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Trimi is unusually upfront about money.
- Semaglutide
- $175/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $235/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want to see exactly what each plan length charges before they pay, and who value a program that names its pharmacies.
MatchScript's take: Every plan's full charge is published, and the pharmacies are named — $175 or $235 a month if you don't prepay.
The factor breakdown
Trimi on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Scored on the $175 month-to-month semaglutide plan, not the $99 annual equivalent, so Budget Fit is 62.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a solid 84 on Speed to Start.
Both compounded molecules as injections, with no oral or brand-name route, give Formulary Match a 66.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 80/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Full charges for every plan length, the refund rules and two named 503A pharmacies are all published, which earns Transparency a 92.
Pricing in context
How Trimi's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Trimithis providerVisit | $175/mo−$15 vs median | $235/mo−$24 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Trimi's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The cost guide's billing table lists semaglutide at "Monthly $175 each month" and "$1,188 upfront" for the annual plan, and tirzepatide at "$235 each month" and "$1,500 upfront".
- It states "Payment is taken at checkout before provider review. If the provider determines treatment is not appropriate, the order is refunded in full under the refund policy."
- On longer terms it says "Both annual plans are a 12-month commitment and do not renew automatically", and the homepage reads "Compounded prescriptions are prepared by BelieveRx and GreenwichRx, state-licensed 503A pharmacies."
What we like
- Its cost guide shows the real charge for every term, not just a monthly equivalent: $175 a month for semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide month to month
- Names its dispensing pharmacies — BelieveRx and GreenwichRx, both state-licensed 503A pharmacies
- Full refund if the provider decides treatment isn't appropriate, and free overnight shipping once compounded
- Provider care, ongoing messaging and dose adjustments are included, and it is LegitScript-certified
The caveats
- The $99 and $125 headline rates are 12-month plans billed up front — $1,188 and $1,500 in one charge
- Ending treatment early does not automatically refund a prepaid term, and only the monthly plan can be stopped at any cycle
- The 6-month money-back policy requires six continuous months on plan with weights recorded in the patient portal
- Injectable compounded medication only — no FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound and no oral route
Trimi · semaglutide $175/mo · tirzepatide $235/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TrimiWho it's for — and who should skip it
Trimi is for people who want to see exactly what each plan length charges before they pay, and who value a program that names its pharmacies.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Found (Match Score 77) — or take the quiz to see where Trimi lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Trimi against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Trimithis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Foundclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $175/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $313/mo month-to-month cash |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 77 · C | 91 · A− | 77 · C |
Trimi, answered
Is Trimi legit?
Yes — Trimi is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Trimi cost?
Trimi lists compounded semaglutide from $175/mo and tirzepatide from $235/mo — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Trimi ship to my state?
Yes — Trimi reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Trimi vs CoreAge Rx — which is better?
Trimi scores 77/100 and CoreAge Rx scores 91/100, the latter on the strength of the same flat price at every dose on both molecules and easy cancellation. Trimi can still win for you if its strengths match your priorities: it is built for people who want to see exactly what each plan length charges before they pay, and who value a program that names its pharmacies. Run the quiz to see which comes out ahead for you.
Pricing & state data come from Trimi's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Trimi's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Trimi is unusually upfront about money. Its cost guide lists the actual charge for every plan, not just a monthly equivalent: $175 a month for semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide month to month, down to $99 and $125 a month on a 12-month plan that bills $1,188 or $1,500 at once. Payment is taken before the provider review, with a full refund if you're not approved, and medication ships overnight for free once compounded. It names both of its 503A pharmacies, which most compounders don't. The limits: prepaid terms aren't refunded just because you stop early, the money-back policy needs six continuous months of logged weights, and it sells injections only with no brand-name option. If you want to know exactly what you'll be charged before you start, Trimi is a good fit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Trimi here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 77 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amazon One Medical | 77 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health | 77 | $189/mo | $249/mo | 48 states (not Alaska or Hawaii) | Alternatives | Visit |
| PlexusDx | 77 | $189/mo | $289/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NextMeds | 77 | $79/mo | $109/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zappy Health | 77 | $249/mo | $349/mo | 49 states — all except Hawaii | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodi Envi | 77 | $155/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured | 77 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 26 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OurView Health | 77 | $109/mo | $129/mo | 46 states + DC (not AR, CT, HI or NJ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NexLife | 77 | $139/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PepHaūs | 77 | $169/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rixa Health | 77 | $140/mo (oral, starting dose) | $225/mo (oral, starting dose) | Most states; Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, North Dakota and South Dakota listed as forthcoming | Alternatives | Visit |
| Renlo Health | 77 | $199/mo | $269/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak | 74 | $190/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellorithm | 74 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| SnagRx | 74 | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. (per Terms) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Effecty | 76 | $170/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tyde Wellness | 76 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| REMEVi | 76 | $216/mo | $291/mo | 49 states + DC (not Louisiana) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY) | 76 | $159/mo | $219/mo | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed | 76 | $149.99/mo (flat, all doses) | $249.99/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health | 76 | $117.96/mo (starting dose) | $178.98/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jyra Health | 76 | $169/mo | $229/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ozari Health | 76 | $175/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Trimi appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.