GobyMeds review: price, pros & cons
GobyMeds sells compounded semaglutide at $169 for a month at any dose and tirzepatide at $299, with no subscription or membership, plus brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy at self-pay prices.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
GobyMeds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide online with no subscription at all: every order is a one-time purchase, and you reorder when you need more.
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo (any dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo (any dose)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to buy one month at a time with no subscription, and first-time patients who can use a three-month starter bundle.
MatchScript's take: No-strings, one-month-at-a-time buying at a flat price per dose, with brand-name pens available too.
The factor breakdown
GobyMeds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Scored on $169, the single-month semaglutide price at any dose; the $99 starter rate is first-time only.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a middling 76 on Speed to Start.
GobyMeds lists brand-name access, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 66/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
No subscriptions or automatic renewals, so there is nothing to cancel; you simply stop ordering.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 74.
Pricing in context
How GobyMeds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| GobyMedsthis providerVisit | $169/mo (any dose)−$21 vs median | $299/mo (any dose)+$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on GobyMeds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide list ends with "Compounded Semaglutide (GLP-1) - 1 Month" at "$169+" and the line "One month at any dosage."; the starter bundle is described as "For first-time patients beginning their GLP-1 compounded semaglutide journey" at a "Total $299".
- The tirzepatide FAQ answers "Plans start at $133/month with our 3-month Starter Bundle ($399 total). A single month at any dosage is $299, and 12-week bundles range from $499 to $599 depending on your dose."
- Its Terms say "GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals."
What we like
- A single month costs the same at any dose: $169 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide
- No subscriptions, memberships or automatic renewals — each order is a one-time payment
- The price covers the consultation, prescription, medication, injection kit and free shipping
- Brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy are offered at published self-pay prices of $1,399 and $1,695 a month
- Serves all 50 states, with NAD+ and sermorelin also on the menu
The caveats
- The $99 and $133 a month headline prices are three-month starter bundles for first-time patients, paid as $299 and $399 up front
- The single-month semaglutide price is shown as "$169+", and providers may add B12, NAD+ or glycine to your formula
- Higher-dose three-month bundles cost more: up to $499 for semaglutide and $599 for tirzepatide
- The dispensing pharmacy is not named, and support is offered by email rather than live chat
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
GobyMeds · semaglutide $169/mo (any dose) · tirzepatide $299/mo (any dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit GobyMedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
GobyMeds is for people who want to buy one month at a time with no subscription, and first-time patients who can use a three-month starter bundle.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where GobyMeds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
GobyMeds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | GobyMedsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | AgelessRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $169/mo (any dose) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 73 · C | 91 · A− | 73 · C |
GobyMeds, answered
Is GobyMeds legit?
Goby Health LLC runs the GobyMeds platform, which connects you with independent medical groups; prescriptions are filled by licensed 503A and 503B pharmacy partners that it does not name.
How much does GobyMeds cost?
A single month at any dose is $169 for compounded semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide. First-time patients can buy three-month starter bundles for $299 or $399. Brand-name Zepbound is $1,399 and Wegovy $1,695 a month.
Does GobyMeds serve my state?
It says it offers provider-reviewed care in all 50 states.
Can I cancel GobyMeds?
There is no subscription to cancel: every order is a one-time payment. An order canceled before clinical review is fully refunded; after a provider has reviewed you, a consultation fee may be kept.
Pricing & state data come from GobyMeds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on GobyMeds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
GobyMeds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide online with no subscription at all: every order is a one-time purchase, and you reorder when you need more. A single month costs $169 for semaglutide or $299 for tirzepatide at any dose, including the consultation, prescription, injection kit and free shipping. First-time patients can start with three-month bundles that work out to $99 or $133 a month, but those are introductory and later bundles cost more at higher doses. Brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy are listed at $1,399 and $1,695 a month. It says it serves all 50 states, and NAD+ and sermorelin are also offered. The gaps: the pharmacy is not named, support is by email, and cancellations after a provider has reviewed you may cost a consultation fee. It suits someone who wants control over every purchase and hates auto-renewals. Bottom line: simple, flexible buying at a fair single-month price.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest GobyMeds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lovely Meds | 73 | $175/mo | $235/mo | 46 states (excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico) | Alternatives | Visit |
| No BS RX | 73 | $149/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Optimized Health | 72 | $200/mo | $250/mo | MO, IA, KS, UT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nolu | 72 | $216/mo | $302/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zera Health | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $255/mo (month-to-month) | Most states — availability varies by treatment, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Med | 72 | $106/mo | $145/mo | 35 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Polly | 72 | $179/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NiceRx | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | 46 states (not Alaska, Kansas, Mississippi or New Jersey) | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuvaHealth | 72 | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
GobyMeds appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.